Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Medan!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Was a great experience - a true five star hotel in the city and would definitely recommend. Both the staff and the facilities including internet access etc. were excellent. There could be some improvement in the larger cafe restaurant - not that it was not good but just not special, particularly the desert stand! Overall, very highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Comfortable, Primely Located, Lovely Ambience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: I liked almost all about the place.
Location: Take a light night stroll at Merdeka Walk which is very close to the Hotel
A wonderful stay. Was relaxed. Great Location. Lovely Dining & Breakfast. A Near Perfect Stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay for business and leisure

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Comfort and safety are most concern for us, my family and I really enjoy during our stay and will return again on our next trip here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable hotel to stay for holiday and business

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very clean,comfortable and very secure,will come back again on our next visit to Medan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The tallest building in the middle of city

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel staffs are friendly and their understanding of English is below average but still able to communicate. The hotel provide bus service to the nearest shopping mall-Centrepoint Mall. About 5-10mins drive depending on traffic. As for the room, I have booked for 3 people but did not give us 3 towels and have to ask all the times during the stay. No hair dryer in the room. Basic amenities and not fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Medan January 2017

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Overall was a great experience staying here. The staff is quite friendly. Also you can get Indian food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Towels

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Like everything in this hotel, except can't get more towels than 2 towels for the pool :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great hotel at the heart of Medan City

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay at J W Marriott Medan. The room was really comfortable and spacious, facilities were good and staff was friendly and helpful. Merdeka Walk and Centre Point Shopping Centre are within walking distance and it's easily accessible. The only downside is that we need to be J W Marriott members to access the WiFi for free, which was a bit odd. Nevertheless, we had a positive experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grateful for Marriot

Posted Dec 5, 2016
4 days stay in Medan was the best and one of the contributing factor was living in Marriot! Busy city but Marriot made me feel secure and the staffs were all so helpful! Great facilities, most comfortable bed ever!!! Room service was on point. No flaws!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast Queensland

Simply the best

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very quiet
Location: Only overnight so didn't experience any.
Friendly staff. Luxurious room. Wake up call. Perfect