Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice with well mannered hotel staffs. Cleanliness good, near some nice eating outlets...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel has a fantastic lobby. Staff are all professional. Breakfast has a wide range of choices!! Room is simple but clean. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short business trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nice for business trip with collegues. The hotel locatiob not far from business center.
4 out of 5
by Imelda

Nice hotel room but poor breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was quite poor in quality badly functioning toaster where you had to reach under the hot metal to get your toast. Poor selection of western food choice. Very bad coffee. Room was great, clean comfortable service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, MALAYSIA

Can't wait for my next trip here....

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros - modern, clean, spacious, good air conditioning, good hot shower, writing desk, very good service and friendly staff, I'm very amazed by their approach and attitude right from check in to check out & also during breakfast, good location - waking distance to Sun Plaza & Merdeka walk, LCD TV with USB, 4 bottles of complimentary dining water per day, mini fridge, coffee / tea maker Cons - ventilation in bathroom can be improved, phone away from bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guido Andriano - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vigneshwaran, Warm greetings from Santika Premiere Dyandra Medan. We really delighted to hear you comprehensive comment regarding your last visit with us. Thank you for sharing your thouhgts especially ablut the pros and cons, which we believe it's valuable for our improvement in products and services. For the ventilation, our engineering team already checked for better performance and we also note for the placement for the phone in the bedroom. Thank you once again and cannot wait to meet you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Safe hotel in a decent location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
In Medan on a business trip. The Santika was recommended by a colleague. This is an excellent hotel with very professional staff and greasy facilities. The bed was noticeably comfortable with down pillows. A super nice pool and spa was a prefect bonus as well. Very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guido Andriano - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warms greetings from Santika Premiere Dyandra Medan, Thank you for your recommendation staying at our hotel and share your thought at the online travel agent. We hope you enjoy every single facility and service that we've had and feel the experience of Indonesian home in Santika Premiere Dyandra Medan Hope we could meet again in the future and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good service, Great breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a larger hotel located in the centre of the city. Several large modern shopping centres are nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. The breakfast buffet is amazing, with a huge selection of food. It includes Asian and Western foods, so you should be able to find something you like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, Great stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was an enjoyable stay. Room was spacious & comfortable. Toiletries like toothbrush provided. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety ranging from local to western & the food was good. However, the aircon was not that cool. Hotel is opposite Palladium Mall with just a number of shops still operating including the 'Matahari' store, hypermart & a few food stalls.