Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The pool area is under construction. Plywood boards expanse the length of the pool on the ocean side and obstruct the entire view of the ocean. The construction crew was running jack hammers until 6pm every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Perfect vacation!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Celebrated my 40th birthday with a girls weekend. This hotel was recommended to us by a friend that lives in Cabo. It was perfect! The hotel and staff were great. It's the perfect location to walk to downtown and restaurants. Beach is right in front of hotel and can't go wrong hanging out at The Office and Mango Deck which is literally out front of the hotel on the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.f.

love the hotel but to much jack hammering

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Absolutely beautiful hotel. They are under construction for another year and jack hammer all day! Otherwise this place is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Casa Dorado

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Location: Perfect location
Casa Dorado is one of the best places we have stayed in Cabo . The staff is wonderful, friendly and always there to help in any way . The resort is perfectly located .The restaurants were very good . The bar had excellent drinks . The only reason I didn't give them all 5 rating is because when we where there they had construction going on so the pool was noisy . We went to the beach which was wonderful and you couldn't even hear the noise. Can't wait for the new spa to be completed . This is truly a great place and you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ongoing construction ruined our stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff
The ongoing construction ruined our stay. There was no mention of it upon booking. We were with a wedding party and no one in the party was told of it. Some guests were accommodated and some were not. Very dishonest business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wonderful Hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel looks brand new still. All rooms have a view. Had a middle suite on the 6th floor with a view of everything. Balconies are amazing with sounds coming from the nightlife in the area. 12 Tribes is amazing right off the beach. Only problem was the hotel had some major remodeling happening pool side. I had to keep in mind it is only going to make this place better in the future. Oh one more amazing plus is the private beach roped off from the pushy vendors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and amazing staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
You know how people say that you don't spend much time at the hotel or in your room while on a tropical vacation so it doesn't really matter? Well...we visited Cabo when it was recovering from Tropical Storm Lidia and right smack in the middle of Norma so beach time was limited and none of the normal Cabo excursions were operating. The water just wasn't safe or clean enough yet. Can't tell you how much you appreciate the room and view that you get at Casa Dorada. We were on the 5th floor and had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool. We spent many meals at the great restaurants of Casa Dorada and enjoyed wonderful pool side service. All of the staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to make your stay more than enjoyable. We had a great time and would love to return but not again during hurricane season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denair, CA

Beautiful location on Medano Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Security is excellent. Views of Sea of Cortez, location and size of property.
Cons: Had a little problem but staff addressed it and was very accommodating.
Location: On Medano Beach behind Mango Bar. Noise was not an issue at all. Spa, Jet ski, Boating, Paddle Board, Swim, eat, drink and be happy.
Second time staying here. Lovely hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. Location is great with walking distance to restaurants. Medano Beach can be busy but they have a private area for hotel guests. Not a huge resort but a smaller property which we prefer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Lori, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and make it a thrilling one. We appreciate your businness and patronage and are very happy to know you had such an amazing vacation here with us. Please do not take long to come back and visit your new friends at Casa Dorada. We wait for you with open arms. Hugs, Blessings and Love to you and your family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had an amazing time here. You can walk straight onto the beach from here. Restaurants and nightlife right outside, and walking distance to downtown area. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate your time invested in doing so and sharing with us your invaluable feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We wait for you with open arms, please do not take long to exchange smiles with us! Greetings, hugs and blessings to you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Great location and very nice!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a fabulous time and experienced zero problems with Casa Dorada. The resort is wonderful and the staff is excellent. Highly recommend this place to stay and the location is about as good as you can get in Cabo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your short yet vibrant review. It is a wonderful way to sinthesize the combination of great spirit of service and performance of our staff with the great facilities we run at the Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back here in the near future. Big hugs and blessings to you and your beloved ones!