Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

On the beach, in town, great staff, shade trees

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Although we were there in the off season with construction going on, it was a very nice experience. The pools, clubhouse and coffee shop are nice, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There are tennis courts and a restaurant on site and it is walkable to restaurants and shops in town. The resort is on the beach and there are lovely views of the water and rock formations. We even got to see a sea turtle come ashore and lay her eggs right in front of the restaurant. The decor is traditional with art pieces and water features. It is nice for families with children, as there is a kid's club and daily movies. I enjoyed the week there with family, and would recommend it for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, Ca

Tropical boutique Resort

Posted May 2, 2017
Beautiful tropical beach hotel on Medano beach in Cabo San Lucas. Walking distance to everything. 2 pools are amazing with hot tub next to swim up bar. Sushi bar at pool, great restaurant on beach. Food was delicious and reasonable. If you're into wild spring breakers don't go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great location, setting.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Enjoyed every piece of the Club Cascades experience. From check-in to our time on the property, it was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Classy and Quiet Resort On The Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing environment. Food and drink service at the pools and at the beach, lounge chairs and umbrellas (or palapas on the beach) provided.
Cons: Had an issue with insufficient hot water - two visits to the front desk and the maintenance staff repaired the issue. Small leak under kitchen sink.
Location: Restaurant on-site, many beach restaurants within walking distance. Vendors nearby for boating, parasailing, etc. Marina and all amenities nearby.
Second stay at Club Cascadas de Baja, and it was wonderful. This is a classy resort on the quiet end of Medano Beach with swimming pools, an on-site spa, hot tubs, bars at the pools, poolside and beachside table service, an on-site restaurant with beach seating, and impeccably maintained grounds and landscaping. Our guest cabana was fully equipped with a fully-equipped kitchen and separate living and sleeping quarters. No phones or televisions in the villas to interrupt your quiet stay here. A patio table and chairs and a hammock were just outside the door and contributed to a very relaxing environment. Efficient and thorough housekeeping service. Vendors on the beach brought shopping to you but weren't too intrusive. Many beachfront restaurants are very good and within walking distance. Many activities are available on the beach - sailing, whale watching, parasailing, glass-bottom boats, jet skis - even ultralight flights are available nearby. A 20-minute walk brings you to the Cabo San Lucas marina, where world-class fishing, upscale restaurants, and nightclubs are in abundance. Of course you could just stay at the resort and read a novel by the pool or the beach and have drinks and lunch brought to you - that's what we did. A very relaxing stay and recommended for those who enjoy a quiet tropical resort experience.
5 out of 5
by Gina

Nothing missing...Great Service All Around

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was impressed with the food, atmosphere and prices at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Our 1st trip to Cabo and we totally lucked out! Our favorite thing about Cascades is the unusual, utterly charming architectural design and the attention to subtle detail. The grounds are immaculate and you feel like you are in your own private rainforest! The room was spacious and very private- beautiful stone shower- big comfy bed. The beach and grounds are very secure and the staff will provide just about anything you might want (I.e setting up beach lounges with umbrella and table (get to beach EARLY- like 7am to get your spot!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Tropical Delight!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Love, love, love this resort! I have been staying at Club Cascadas for 16 years. I love the location right on Medano beach, the quite tropical gardens and Mexican style architecture of this resort. The staff is lovely and the restaurant right on the beach is very good. Friday nights they have a Mexican Fiesta on the beach with the wonderful singer Luna Itzel performing. End your dinner with a flaming Mexican coffee under the stars, you will not be disappoint. Room Tip-if staying in the main building ask for a room on the second floor as they were just updated & remodeled this year and are beautifully done! It is a great place for families (all the rooms have kitchens) and a quite romantic spot for couples.
Cons: Be warned this is an older property but very charming. If you are looking for party central this hotel is not for you or if you need a TV or phone - there are none in the rooms. They do have a large club house with multiple TV screens and internet/coffee bar with a big screen TV if you need a fix.
Location: Great location on one of the only swimming beaches in Cabo, you also can walk to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Treat!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is EXCELLENT! ESPECIALLY LAURA IN THE SPA SALON AND ERIC SECURITY. But all staff were exceptional!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great place to stay while in Cabo

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Second time to stay here and will continue to stay here any time I visit Cabo. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent, the rooms are clean and the AC worked to perfection. Club Cascadas is located just an $8 taxi ride from the marina and near many great restaurants. You can also swim in the ocean, which you can do if you're staying somewhere near the marina, but you can't do at many other locations further away as the waves get to big and the current to strong. Overall, I rate this a 10 out of 10 for the second time in a row.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels