Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Loved it all. Great pools. Close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had a blast. Will be back next year. Well worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Check out was seamless no issues. it was truly all inclusive.
Cons: Explaining all inclusive. Dinner receipts were never right. We were told "no worry it is for inventory only" Tip was part of inclusive. extra tip cash
Location: You can walk to everything. Marina, town and shopping, night life, beach yest to everything.
Shopping, Relaxing, Fishing and Party's That is all you need to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scappoose, OR

Beautiful resort on the marina

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had an amazing time! The whole experience was at one. We will be coming back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear, CA

Harbor Happiness

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: See Above
Cons: No room service included in the all inclusive.
Location: See Above
My sister and I had a great time at the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa! Location superb, and we were so close to everything! We loved that we had so many choices of restaurants along the harbor, with nightly entertainment and activity! I wanted a Marina view room, but we were told they were sold out, so we ended up getting a room on the back side of the hotel. This turned out fine, as we figured out that the marina is full of life and noisy at night, and we like our quiet time at night. The Spa facilities were nice, I don't think that they can book more than 2 appointments at a time as it is a small facility (very private which we loved). The staff at the resort were super helpful, not to pushy regarding selling us excursions, etc. We went to dinner on the last night at their sister resort and LOVED IT! Will probably stay there next time we go. Not as close to town but very beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect on marina

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We took advantage of the all inclusive and it was great! The restaurants all had great food and service. We are planning on going back agsin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Wisconsin

Not as nice this time.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to town and marina.
Location: Easy walk to restaurants, shopping, fishing and nightlife.
We've stayed here numerous times and always thought the hotel was a good value for price and location. Staff are very nice and they have made some updates including new pool furniture or at least new cushions. The big negative this trip was the location of our room. We were put in the back building, second floor end room right above the hotel's power plant and air conditioners so it was super noisy. The balcony overlooked garbage bins and a busy road, which also was very noisy starting at about 5 A.M. The chairs on the balcony lacked cushions, although we were unlikely to sit out there, so we didn't bother to complaint. Was told hotel was full, but this seemed unlikely, as Cabo seemed very slow and many rooms closer to the front seemed unoccupied. The interior of the room was actually nice, but the location made it such that it should not of been used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl We really appreciate you comments, thank you very much, we are sorry you didn’t feel like other times,our occupancy this time of the year is always hi, because our location, starting October all the way to April we are 100 %, but we always try to make all of our guests happy please on your next visit let us know your preferences and we will do our best for you!!! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location, needs some work

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are first-rate and the front desk staff is very helpful. We always opt for the "all-inclusive" package and the restaurant selection is good
Cons: Hot water would be nice, better staff English fluency would be helpful..
Location: The Marina Fiesta is right in the middle of everything. It's one of the best locations in Cabo..
We have been staying at the Marina Fiesta for years.The location can't be beat but we have noticed that some of the bloom is coming off the rose. For example, it's getting difficult to take a hot shower when there is little hot water. Another example is how management has decided to close the pool-side tables at 5 o'clock - just when people are gathering prior to dinner. We got the feeling that this was an accommodation for the staff and that the inconvenience of the customers was less important. Finally, there does not appear to be any effort made to increase English fluency among the staff. The really good places we stay at help their staff members better communicate with customers by providing language training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear guest We really appreciate your feedback is very important for us, we are not having problems with the hot water, and we don’t have a report on it, our pool closes at 9 pm, the lunch is over by 5 pm but the bar is open until 9 pm, and we are working with the language fluency!! We hope to see you soon. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Depends what you are interested in......

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The hotel is part the timeshare chain, they call it ownership? Beware they want to send you to a 3 hour, they say 90 minutes, sales pitch/breakfast.
Location: The hotel is located in the marina and all the club scene you can want.
If you plan on catching one of the many boats to go fishing, This is the hotel for you! If you enjoying clubbing , this hotel is close to the night life. But, if you are looking to relax and have carefree walks on the beach, Don't stay here. It's a ten minute walk up and down a hill to get to the beach. Walking down the boardwalk, you get interrupted several times, one right after the other, from people selling you anything and everything. The hotel itself was very noisy. Construction going on around the hotel. Trucks driving by all hours of the night. Not to say, about the trash truck at 4:00 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy Thank you very much for your feedback, the sales pitch is offered to all our guest and is optional, we are right on down town, and we are 1 block from the beach, there is construction in the mall beside us and the property next door, they are improving for all the visitors hopefully it will be over soon! We hope to see you soon Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Beautiful resort right on the marina!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Perfect location and all activities are available.
Great location friendly staff and good food and drinks reasonably priced. Our first visit to Cabo San Lucas last week for my wife's birthday. Between the food and fishing and shops we had a blast. Cabo where the Sea of Cortez meets the Pacific ocean is a must for everyone's bucket list!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Ian Thank you very much, for such a nice review about our property, we are very happy to know that your wife had a great birthday! We will see you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CA

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: ALL INCLUSIVE RESTAURANTS
Location: The resort is right on the marina therefore it is walking distance to the mall, casino, bars and clubs.
I had a great time in Cabo I felt very safe the city is very clean. I loved the all inclusive package its so worth it because you get to eat at 5 restaurants 4 of them are on the marina one at the resort and you can also go to another property which I highly recommend because the view at that restaurant is amazing its called LOS RISCOS at Hacineda Encantada. Marina Fiesta is very clean and the spa service is amazing. The workers are very friendly and the swim up bar is very fun. This was my 4th time visiting Marina Fiesta and I am ready to do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Wendy Campos , Hotel Management
Dear Liz Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others and for the detailed review this is very important for us. We will see you soon !