Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We have a great and we will do it again. Everything was a expected and more !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Clean, staff needs to be friendly and they need to work on there time efficient drinks & food always had to wait long they need more staff room service included one night they showed up 1 & 1/2 hrs later didn't open the door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Horrible service

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Had the worst experience in this hotel, horrible service. From the beginning during check-in, to the end it was bad. We had to deal with long waits for food, and with rude bartenders. Will not be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Nice location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
You waste your time commuting to Sunset beach for other all inclusive restaurants. There are not many choices for us at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More staffing, no hidden charges, posted times on bars and restaurants, no ticket signing (maybe bracelet scanning would be a better route)
Location: Walking distance to the marina. Excursions: camels, dolphins, sunset cruise were all a lot of fun!
Great location. The spa at the Rose was wonderful! That about covers it for the pros. We found the staff to be unhelpful in most instances. We were blatantly ignored or redirected to another staff member that was unwilling to help. Upon arrival, my friend's passport was given to another guest and then we were routed to persons sitting at a desk in the lobby to get our towel cards then they promptly roped us into a "free breakfast" at their sister hotel (aka timeshare presentation). The choice they gave us was "tomorrow or Thursday." The service at the restaurants was beyond slow and felt like we were being rationed food and drinks. We tipped constantly, even if not deserved, so I know that wasn't the cause.The buffet was definitely the way to go. It was difficult to get a drink at the bar. They seemed to be understaffed and the staff that was available, they acted like you were an imposition. Getting a bottle of water or a napkin was even difficult. You constantly were signing something and giving your room number on these little pieces of paper which is the last thing I want to do on vacation. I constantly sign documents at work so this made me really agitated. Checking out, there were all of these odd charges, a dollar here, two dollars here, and I asked what this was for and was informed it was for the homeless children in Mexico. What? Why would that be a "charge?" He said that he could take it off while looking at me like I was a bad person. OK...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: The pool bar is not big enough for the resort. The bartenders work really hard, but another bar is needed at the pool.
We had a wonderful vacation at this resort. The location was excellent, the beach was great, and the food was fantastic! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort photographer (Diego) did an awesome job on our free photo shoot and we ordered pictures. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

In the heart of the action.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to activities.
Cons: The staff could have been more accommodating. They seemed bothered by the guest when it came to waiting on all-inclusive guest.
Location: Close to The Office restaurant and the Mango Deck. Both are must do's when in Cabo.
The location is great for being close to the action of the restaurants and bars. Great beach area. The hotel was okay but the staff was less than helpful and that was a little disappointing.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Amazing experience! Highly recommended! This deal is for 3 resorts, Blanco, Rose and Sunset. So by booking for one resort you get a chance to enjoy 3 resorts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel was amazzzing!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: RIGHT on the beach!! Loved the beach access- yet had an amazing pool to enjoy!
Cons: I would have liked the staff to take a more definitive "stance" on the saving of loungers around the pool- there were placards but they do no good :(
An amazing vacation! Everything lived up to our expectations! The staff was amazing-super friendly and always willing to help! The room was super clean always- the grounds were spectacular- staff was always pruning and cleaning! Love Love this place! Front desk staff- especially Samuel- super helpful - Erika helped us book our transportation back to airport- no one ever said 'not my job'..Thank you! Other staff- Dago, Louis, Elizabeth, Freddy - many more- ALL amazing!! We will Definitely be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Didn't worth money paid. Food was ok, but they don't offer large variety. Luxury suite that we paid for didn't look like luxury suite. Staff was nice and helpful.