Ratings based on 4,693 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Already planning our return - we cannot wait to be there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, northern

All in all, very happy.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The views from our room and across to watch the cruise ships come and go.
Cons: There really aren't very many handrails, so be careful on the stairs. We didn't have a reservation for the steakhouse, and waited 1-1/2 hours to eat.
Location: It is about 1-1/2 miles to town, best to take a cab since very hard to walk on the beach the whole way. Marina is great, lots of shops/restaurants.
The place seemed huge, but was actually very easy to get around. Everything was really great, even the food. Don't go here though if you want to spend the whole time on the beach since you can't really swim in it or just lounge at edge of water, it really drops off and huge undertow. They didn't give us a layout or talk about all the amenities upon arrival, so had to find out all on our own, including fact you can't drink tap water in the room, didn't even see the tiny sign in the bathroom until the next day (which was too late). They do give plenty of bottled water in the room along with your own drink dispenser, and frig, but it needed some juice too for a Bloody Mary or Screwdriver before you head out for breakfast. It was great to be able to use the facilities at the Riu Santa Fe next door too for variety. Splurge for the ocean view room, it is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, New Jersey

Loved it

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The grounds and the staff.
Cons: The decor and the nightly entertainment needs improvement. The drinks were mediocre at best. Needs improvement.
Location: We love that downtown was close by. The $14 cab ride was worth it. We had an amazing time at the Monkey Bar Business and Alexander at the Marina
The hotel grounds are beautiful. The room are okay not super modern but passable. The safe were very nice and accommodating. I was not happy with the first room given to us and was able to change it the next day. The food was passable not amazing. What i didn't like was the wait for specialty restaurants. Had to put my foot down to get a reservation. At the end, we had an amazing time and already planning to go back. Can't wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Public restroom some kind smell bad . All the dinner restaurants good specially steak house. Indian restaurant is bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Hotel to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Short and sweet vacation. There was no variety in hotel food it became monotomous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice and on the beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities provided by the Hotel.
Cons: Rooms could be little bigger.
Location: Every thing is in line with the desires of a tourist.
every thing superb and fantastic. Food is elaborate and good quality.People are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great view and friendly staff only a few minor fla

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great place to stay and the staff was very friendly The hotel is kept very clean but my husband found it frustrating to be in the bathrooms as it seemed female staff were always in there cleaning. Activities at the hotel are on a calendar that they give you but the front desk staff have no idea where they are held. You have to find an activities staff member and hope they know. Food: Breakfast has a good variety, lunch is average and dinners were great. Overall I'd give it a star but if you are expecting to get in the ocean at the resort the undertow is very strong so most guests don't get in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Riu Palace All-Inclusive on Medano Beach

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, restaurant offerings were really good.
Cons: Pools were not heated, mobility impaired persons would be challenged to get to the pool level via steep ramps & stairs, restrooms not close to pool.
Location: Local excursions accessible to arrange on-site i.e., snorkeling, sailing, dinner cruise, water sports, etc.
Room, service, food and entertainment were all great and there was something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The RIU Palace was amazing!!! Everything from the food to the staff was great. They offered great entertainment during the day at the pools and great shows at night. I was very satisfied with my stay at the RIU and I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very nice hotel, food and drinks are good. Place is kept very clean and the staff is pretty friendly. Only issues we had was trying to get our room fridge re- stocked, called the front desk multiple times and nothing. The other issue was staff knocking and opening your door at night 8 - 10 pm. My daughter was in the room once when the girl opened the door saw my daughter closed the door and left. Overall very pleasant stay, staff did accomodate my daughter's birthday by decorating the room and sending a cake.