Ratings based on 5,868 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was great but the food was below average. I didn't have a decent meal the whole time I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel & nice rooms.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We upgraded to building 7 for $2,500 Pesos. For both (2) rooms. Then after we agreed to this. He said that he needed our CC again. He said that we now needed to pay an additional $2,500 Pesos. Our rooms would be ready the next day. The following day we were about to move rooms when we were told we would need to pay yet again another $2,500 pesos. We were furious. Also, the food is HORRIBLE. I️ would give it a 4-5 out of 10 and that is being generous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Food was not great, staff members were rude, we were trying to sleep in and they did not warn us about the construction they were doing, the staff said we didn't need to make reservations but when we went to dinner they told us we did. The snacks at the snack bar were gross and the bed was split into two so it wasn't comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: ocean pool and view from ocean pool and Baja restaurant.
Location: marina and sunset cruise
fun and awesome views from Baja restaurant and ocean infinity pool. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: The Food and add Room Service
Location: you are not far from town.
It is a nice Hotel and is close to the Beach. The Food could use some changing up. we stayed for 6 days and we could have ate the same thing each night. they took stuff away that was good and left food that was not so good. all the Staff was really nice and it was a clean place to stay the Pools were really nice and you can walk down to the Beach from the Hotel. I wish that they would have had more of the places to eat open more and did some room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Sweet and sour after Sunday after noon !

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My name is Margarita Nuño. I stayed at Hotel Riu Santa Fe in Cabo San Lucas from Nov 10 - Nov 15 with my mom and sister. On Sunday November 12, while I was at the beach with my family someone stole $500 U.S. dollars from my purse. It was stolen between the hours of 2pm and 7pm. I had $800 U.S. dollars in a zipper in my purse and the purse was inside a dresser. This person looked through my belongings and left me with only $300 U.S. dollars. I believe it was a hotel employee who cleans the hotel rooms because they are the only persons in and out of the room my room #2103
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Fun fun

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice and friendly staff good food nice weather fun and fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Lackluster

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The pool areas are kept clean.
Cons: The dining experience.
There are no reservations for a dinner. So if you want something other than the buffet, you have to wait in line to see if you get in, or wait a couple hours until a later seating. Most disturbing was that while we were in our room somebody entered, then ran out when I got out of bed. I chased them but they got away. The Hotel could care less when I made a report. When I discovered further security related issues I called back and strongly requested to make a police report. They flat out refused to notify the police, or do anything else for that matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay again

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful views, good food, friendly staff, and convenient location. We were about 15-20 min walking distance to popular day bars (mangos). We did swim at the beach right out front, even though it says not swimmable. We just didn’t go out far. The only con my fiancé and I had were the beds being very hard, but when everything else is basically great, we didn’t mind the bed much. I would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Everyday is like a loud frat party.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We stayed in Building 7. Close to the party pool. Loud music and dejays. Not a good place to get rest. We did like the buffet breakfast and dinner. The bed had 3 pillows. And the blanket was in the closet. The staff were all good. The resort wasn’t what I had thought it would be. If you’re in your early 20s and you want loud music, you might like this place. We are early 50s, like to drink and workout. But this was a bit much. Others may like it, but we won’t be returning.