Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte - Brasil

No centro mas suficientemente longe da confusão

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Das instalaçoes e da localização. Pode-se ir a pé à todos os pontos de interesse turístico no centro.
Location: A 15 minutos, a pé, do Parque Berrío, do Metrô, da Plaza Botero e Palácio da Cultura e da Catedral onde acontece feira de artesanato.
Instalações muito boas, limpas e bem cuidadas. Equipe muito atenciosa e solícita.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia, Bogotá

Not a good choice

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Located in downtown Medellin, very slow check-in and check-out, restaurante service was bad, the waiters did not know the menu and the food was terrible. The rooms are clean, not air-conditioned. Looks safe. I stayed because all other hotels were full. I´d probably never stay again, prefer to be awake all night.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value for money smack bang in central Medell

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Our room was very roomy and everything worked fine. The mattresses were a little hard but that seemed to be standard for Colombia. The staff were just excellent all of them - very helpful and friendly. We arranged airport pick-up on arrival and engaged the driver to take us to the next destination 4 hrs away, We also arranged for pick-up from our last destination 6 hrs away. Affordable, great service - a minibus on our own with cold drinks - and a safe a friendly driver. We are sure to stay at this hotel next time we go to Medellin.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nicest hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The wi-fi, the tv channels, the dining room, the location (for downtown).
Cons: The furniture.
Location: Close to the middle of downtown and the cathedral. Many banks. The Botero Museum and the state museum are must-see.
This is maybe a 25-year-old 14 story hotel that in the US would be taken over and made into a Sheraton Four Points or a Hyatt Place. As is, it is taken very good care of even though the furniture is not to American tastes. The flat screen tv's have plenty of channels. The free wi-fi is better than I've ever seen in any hotel. The two new elevators are very fast. The dining room and free breakfast is really good. The staff is very kind with as much English as you can expect in Medellin. They also have free parking (I hear). If possible request a room in the front with a balcony.
4 out of 5
for Families
by GERMAN from bogota

servicio bueno

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel muy bien el sector regular el servicio bueno
4 out of 5
for Couples
by egil from Norway

Bra hotell til grei pris.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell til grei pris sentralt i Medellin. Vennlig hotell personale, bra service. Rene og gode rom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever,

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Noisy room all day and night, no internet connection, smelly room
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington USA

A very nice hotel close to the center of Medellin,

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Our room was very clean and neat & the cleaning lady did a great job of keeping it that way. She always gave us fresh clean towels when we needed them
Cons: See my experience above, but I'm not sure what the hotel can do about the noisy traffic on that side of the hotel.
Location: It was a great location & easy walking distance to a park with impressive Fernando Botero bronze statues. Park is also near an elevated train station.
My wife and I and her two daughters spent about a week in the Gran Hotel. Overall it was a very good experience. The staff were all very friendly and helped us whenever we needed it. It had a nice swimming pool and the hot breakfasts of eggs and many other things were great. However, I do have to say that should I ever come to Medellin again and stay here, I'd try to get a room farther away from a very noisy street down below. We were on the 10th floor, and there were tour buses going by honking their loud horns and people yelling and screaming and playing loud music. But after midnight it seemed to quiet down a lot.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Iveth from Barranquilla


Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Fue una sola noche muy costoso para lo que ofrecen
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels