Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boquete Panama

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Hostess, she made us feel at home.
Cons: Breakfast lacked, some fresh fruit should be provided.
Location: Fantastic location, one block from the Sante Fe Mall and 5 minutes to the Metro. Very quiet.
My girlfriend and I both young widows spent four nights in this wonder Inn. Our favorite part of it was our Hostess Erainie (sic). She made us feel at home and gave of total reign of the place. If you want to feel at home when traveling, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old qu'aient house

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Well located near subway and Near nice modern and huge mall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but...

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
They charge an insurance fee at the end of your stay!! Sounds like if something happens to you they won't do anything to solve it because you did not pay for the insurance at the very beginning. Also, this insurance seems like a hidden fee. Please variety for breakfast!! The hotel is a nice old house in a nice area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Beds are uncomfortable, rooms are very old and noisy, good cable selection. No room service, room is open with some metal windows to the street or even bathroom to hallway. Staff is nice but they are never there Wifi was very slow and sign was lost every 5 min in room 6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from CA

Hidden spot near The Golden Mile

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Location & decor
Location: Very centralized but tucked away.
This hotel is located very close to 2 large shopping centers, the metro station & other public transportation - there is no worry for lack of dining options because of this. There is a 5 star hotel across the road from this place! So it is definitely in a desirable location. The house is beautifully decorated, the staff does not speak any English but is extremely helpful. I bought local fruit & asked them to juice it for me during breakfast, which they gladly did. There were a couple of ants in my room but other than that, it was quiet & affordable. I would definitely come back to this hotel during my next trip to Medellin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo, muy bien situado cerca a centros comercial

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: amplitud de ahabitaciones y quitarle ese uniforme de casalimpia o aseohogar a las recepcionistas
Para descansar y trabajo comodo, bien atendido por las funcionarias.
2 out of 5
by Gonzalo E

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Muy regular
3 out of 5
by Gustavo from São Paulo

Bem localizado

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
É um hotel simples, mas confortável, embora os quartos sejam apertados. Fez falta uma mesa no quarto. Está muito perto do metrô Aguacatala e do shopping Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by Jan-Niklas

Old charm, modern esprit

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, but exclusively Spanish speaking. Used the room for a gay date. The empolyees were discreet and tolerant. They are also quite flexible regarding the breakfast hours. The WiFi was quite weak in my room. The style of the hotel with the old photographies and interior are suiting its name quite well.
4 out of 5
by maria eugenia from Bogotá

Bueno pero no tanto

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Es un buen hotel para una estadía corta, hay cargos adicionales por persona que no están bien descritos, como seguro de estadía por persona que se paga por día.