Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and great location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We have a great time at the hotel. The food is good and at a great prices!!! The location is the best!! It's next to a casino and walking distance to Oviedo and Santa Fe shopping malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Excellent location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Poblado Plaza is a boutique hotel with a delicious and plentiful breakfast buffet.
Cons: The mattresses; they are very hard.
Location: It is surrounded by shopping malls and trendy bars. There is a casino next door, a super market a block away.
Poblado Plaza is well situated in a safe, busy business area of Medellin There are many restaurants and shopping centers walking distance from it. Public transportation (buses) can be access right in front of it. Plenty of taxis going by 24/7. My only complaint is that we requested one of the two rooms to have twin beds and we got a queen size one. Not great for two male business men! They should either honor the requests or let the guests know what they can offer ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hotel is very clean, rooms are large and clean. the staff is pleasant and helpful .The hotel in a good location in Poblado very close to shopping centers and commercial areas. the metro is not in a walking distance and almost no one speaks English like in Colombia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, Texas

Great location. Close to shopping & restaurants.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Great staff,great restaurant, live music at night. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ignacio from Ignacio

Necesita reforma.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Necesita reforma, me querían cobrar más de lo que había envía reserva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JULIAN from Medellin

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, in the best neighborhood in Medellin, near a big shopping center, restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and other places to have a beer or dance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Medellin

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The personnel were friendly and professional.
Location: Shopping
I booked this hotel room on Expedia. I was greeted and treated well by the staff. It is located very close to a major shopping Center and I felt safe at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodolfo from Zaragoza

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
A very good hotel!! I always repeat and always is excelent!! Totally recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Very nice hotel with very good front desk day and night, breakfast with lots off fruits and variety of food choices. Centrally located with casino next door and taxi service awailable 24 hours.supermarket is walking distance and big shopping mall too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to varias malls

Posted Oct 30, 2015
It would of been niice if the bell boys, reservation staff were more helpful.