Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More for your buck staying somewhere else

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: King size bed
Cons: Staff and customer service.
Terrible experience for the following reasons. My card was charged without my authorization. I was given top floor even with a newborn. They have no elevators. The staff was charging me when my wife asked them to use their blender to make my daughter some juice. Again, she is less than a year old. Check out is at 12, and I asked if we can stay 30 minutes more because my daughter fell asleep and my taxi was arriving at 12:30, and I was told no unless I paid another night. During breakfast they gave me a bad tangerine juice that made me go #2 real quick. I was also given a different room than was shown on expedia. The lady at the desk by the name of Vanessa Gaviria is the one that made most of my stay undesirable. Once I made my check in I was also charged more than it said on expedia (insurance charges), I didn't read the fine print. I use to live in Poblado and I can surely tell you that for 260k COP you can definitely get more for your money than the IN HOUSE. I recommend Airbnb, or one of the big hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel cerca de Parque Lleras

Posted Sep 18, 2016
El hotel está en muy buena ubicación. Es un hotel chico, la habitación tiene un tamaño reducido. El servicio es bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Really friendly, helpful staff, quiet location, comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel is newer, modern and in good location.
Cons: Shower needs to be improved. No one on the front staff understood english.
Location: Location is close to bars and restaurants.
There are two buildings adjacent to In House Hotel that are currently undergoing extensive remodeling and demo work. The work starts around 7 am so forget about sleeping in, and continues til 5 pm. A third building renovation located across the street will start soon. So come with earplugs or noise cancelling earphones. A major safety issue is the shower water temperature. The water temperature would go from scalding hot to freezing cold without any warning, without ever moving the control knob. The shower knob does not seem to control anything. The front desk was notified twice without any resolution. Besides my room 301, another room on the higher floor had the same water temperature issue. AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Beds are super uncomfortable.
Cons: new mattresses
Location: El Poblado is beautiful. Highly recommend. You can walk to everything there. Beware the weekends POP OFF so the crowds come in
Lovely staff, safe, great location, clean, great attached patio, free wifi, complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Carolina from Santiago, Chile

Buena experiencia, excelente ubicación

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvo bastante bien, la ubicación perfecta y el desayuno muy rico. Notar que no tiene ascensores aunque no hay tantos pisos, no nos molestó en lo absoluto. La atención muy buena.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little guest house

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little guest house
4 out of 5
by Jairo from Houston

Fantastic location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, in the heart of all the nightlife and just far enough off the noise. Staff very friendly, rooms are clean and modern
3 out of 5
by Carolina from Cali

No lo recomendaría...

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
La tarifa para colombianos termina siendo cerca de $150.000 por noche para habitación individual. Estuve tres días de los cuales el wi-fi solo funcionó un día, ante lo cual no recibí ni disculpas ni un descuento. El desayuno no es nada especial y el jugo no es natural. En resumen, para la oferta y calidad de hoteles en Medellín, no creo que este se destaque, no es malo, pero lo recomendaría.