Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Option in Medellin

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great option when staying in Medellin. It is located really close to Parque Lleras and was a perfect place for us to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very hotel walking distance to the Zona Rosa

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is a 7 or 8 minute walk from the Zona Rosa and lots of excellent restaurants and cafes.
The hotel is small, but is very nice. We had a room with two twin beds that were combined into a very comfortable king bed, thereby getting around the double bed option. Most rooms have vaulted wood ceilings and are nicely appointed. The staff are wonderful and the front desk staff speak English which is a plus. The breakfast is good and the setting is very nice. If I were to stay again I would ask for a room on the back of the hotel. The street in front is on an incline and the motorcycles and trucks going up it are very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We found bedbugs in not one but two rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2016
After two nights staying here, we realized our room was infested with bedbugs (we found actual bedbugs along with the bites all over our bodies). The staff showed us a room we could move to, before agreeing we inspected the new room and found it had bedbugs as well. The staff offered to wash our clothes for us but there was no manager on site which wasn't surprising since we hadn't seen a manager there for our entire stay. If two separate rooms had bedbugs, I'm sure others do as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Patricia Zambrano, The Manager., Hotel Management
We would like to see the person who share this feedback, but we know who you are, because what happened to you is not a usual thing to happen in our hotel. I’m the manager, I couldn’t meet you since I was here every morning through Monday to Saturday, usually, except last week that I couldn´t come on Saturday. We take very serious what happened to you, and we have taken extremely actions to avoid that this situation will happen again to another guest. Some of the action were to throw away the mattress, apply a hot steam all over the room, and a well know company fumigated all the rooms. We’re very sorry and want apologize for what happened during your stay. We are commitment to bring a very clean and safe place to rest for our actual and future guests. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylmar, Ca

A great place to stay in Medellin!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, helpful staff,nice location in every aspect food, places to drink, and close to metro Poblado! Well worth the dollars I so painstakingly saved!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Excellent value

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Spacious room with lots of amenities. Nice walk-in shower. Helpful, friendly staff. Laundry service for $14,000/kilo. Easy walk to lots of restaurants, or a short taxi ride to Poblado metro station (Uber is cheaper than regular taxis at about 4,500 pesos). Good breakfast is included with small fruit plate, egg, and bread. I got a huge discount on the room through this site compared with booking directly with the hotel. Right now there is a construction site across the street with varying levels of noise from about 7am to 5pm. Not really a huge deal for me as I was usually gone during those hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gerente , Hotel Management
Thank you for your sharing your experience in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Unbelievable value

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is about a 15 minute walk or $3 cab ride to Poblado where there are dozens of restaurants and bars.
Was in Medellin for a bachelor party. We'd be staying in a large house. I arrived a day early and wanted someplace cheap but decent. La Camapana was great! The breakfast alone was worth more than what I paid! The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I asked to borrow an iron and instead the manager ironed my shirt for me. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful Location!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! The room, the staff's professionalism and friendliness, the location, the breakfast
Cons: Nothing on my part. everything was perfect.
Location: Very nice upscale location. Close to El Tesoro shopping mall which was beautiful!
We had an incredible experience in La Campana Hotel. The entire was so friendly and professional. The room was organized, spacious and clean. We will definitely stay again there. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, FL

Nice boutique hotel in the center of El Poblado.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The shower was a good size, the water pressure was excellent for a nice relaxing shower. The room was air conditioned and the bed was very comfortable
Cons: A TV in the lobby area would be amazing so that when guests want to interact with each other they have a meeting place.
Location: The location was excellent close to the airport, the city, museums, restaurants, movies, and malls. Try El Tesoro for an amazing shopping experience.
This hotel is a nice alternative to the big chains. It is clean, pleasant, good Colombian breakfast, and the staff was friendly. The room was a good size and the accommodations, although not as modern, were acceptable. It is not luxurious, but it is a quaint, pretty, clean place. The best part of this hotel is that it is located in the safest neighborhood, nice quiet, and a desk attendant 24/7.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels