Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and rooms
Cons: Need to have AC in rooms
Location: Location was good as it was not too far from the train.
Hotel was nice and the staff was nice. One only thing was there was no AC but at least the nights were cool and they gave us several fans.
4 out of 5
by NELSON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, local neighborhood

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: Metro fairly close, a couple local restaurants
I thought this was a lovely place, off the beaten track a bit which made it wonderfully quiet. The metro was within walking, or you could take a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The service
Nice overall. Bed and pillows hard. No fresh air, no windows that open. No green space in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great breakfast, pool, clean rooms and the neighborhood is quiet.
3 out of 5
by Soroosh from Marietta, Ga,USA

a weekend stay at Molicie

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there 2 nights. It is a small hotel. My room was quite small. The bathroom is quite small also. Every thing worked fine. There's no air conditioning. But in Medellin, there's really no need for air conditioning. It only gets hot between 2 and 5 o'clock in the afternoon and there's fan in the room for that. Around 5 o'clock you would have to turn off the fan, because it starts getting cool. The neighborhood is nice and safe and great for jogging in the morning. There are a few good restaurants within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staff were really nice and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Miami

Surprisingly better than I would've expected

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't really call this a hotel. For me it was more like a bed and breakfast style dorm of sorts. Still the place rather surprised me as it turned out to be much better than I would've ever expected. The negatives were the location as it's way far away from the main areas of Poblado were my business was. There's no parking lot so you either have to park on the street or in the tiny 1 car garage which is a real pain to get in and out of. I would stay here again but only if I couldn't find another place closer to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but pleasantly satisfying.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable, away from the hustle of everyday life. There's a pool but it was a little small, mainly for relaxing along side a jacuzzi and sauna. The hotel staff was nice and very eager to please. Breakfast was cooked to order daily with fresh juice and fruits.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Pembroke Pines (Miami)

Los Colores

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was helpful and tried to advise us about our safety and wearing jewelry. She also serve us at the breakfast table and was very patient with our special requests. They helped us arrange tours with other companies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Felt like home

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a great time during my stay. They treated me warmly like family. Truly enjoyed my time in medellin and I look forward to going back.