Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC/Maryland

My go to hotel when traveling to Medellin!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is very clean and upscale. Located in the Piblado area within walking distance of huge shopping mall (Santa Fe), good restaurants, Starbucks, etc. Great bar in lobby of hotel, breakfast buffet was delicious as well! Hotel management and staff were attentive to our needs and addressed a rare issue immediately. Thank you! And to the hotel attendant named Juan, we can't thank you enough! You are a very kind young man and we appreciate all of your help and especially your skill with speaking English and helping translate when we struggled mightily with our Spanish! I look forward to my next stay at this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I will definitely be returning to this hotel. It has a very good location In El poblado I was like 5 to 10 min away from parque lleras.The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.They helped me out with a tour for gautape for the lowest price I seen anywhere and It's right by the Satan fe mall .Just about every staff member spoke English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, Accommodating, Professional

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great value, very friendly, very clean. Excellent staff. Terrific concierge, Juan. Breakfast, good value. Good pool. Next to everything in best neighborhood in the city. Stay, again, for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David: thank you so much for this kind review about your stay with us. In NH Collection Royal Medellin we do our best to make you feel like home and more than comfortable. For our Staff it is a privilege to give you the attention you deserve during your stay. We appreciate your qualification very much and assure you will have all the necessary always you come back to this your home in Medellin. Remember we have modern facilities, the best location in the city and the tasty menu you look for a special stay. Welcome back, hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Customer Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location. Skip the restaurant

Posted May 19, 2017
Not my first stay here. Like the proximity to shopping. Restaurant was very disappointing. Breakfast is just ok. Late night room service meal was burnt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: thank you so much for the review and qualification. It is very important for our company as it helps us to improve in the services we have to reinforce. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you had with the restaurant service. We would have liked to know more about the problems you did have to follow the processes and work on them. We really sorry about this and ask for all understanding. Hope to be your genuine hosts next time you travel to Medellin and have the opportunity to do things better and make your stay as memorable as possible. Remember with us you have not only a modern hotel, but the treatment you deserve and the best location in the city. Thank you so much for counting on us, it is a privilege to have you here. Sincerely, Customer Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Colorado, USA

Wonderful place to stay in Poblado.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Luis was my favorite. He helped us with everything and speaks good English. Everything was handled professionally and the breakfast buffet was worth a picture! Will recommend. The beds were comfortable. Hot water and good AC. About two blocks to the Hard Rock Café area of Poblado.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: thank you so much for such those lovely words about your stay. This is so kind from you and we assure our Staff will be so proud to know this comments. In NH Collection Royal Medellin we work so hard to make things better and make you feel like home. Remember we are up to your expectations and ready to give the service you deserve. We invite you to come back and be part of this great family. Hope to have you here very soon. Sincerely, Customer Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel and I would highly recommend it. Super clean and the staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: thank you so much for your comments and qualification. We are so happy to have been up to your needs and expectations during your stay with us. Remember this is the best place to go in Medellin when you travel for work or leisure where you have not only comfortable rooms and facilities, but a tasty menu that you will enjoy every time you stay here. Our Staff will be attentive to give the service you deserve just to make you feel like home. Hope to have you here very soon, it would be a pleasure. Sincerely, Customer Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice Hotel near mayor shopping center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: 2 minute walk to Santa Fe Mall, a good option in Medellin
A good option at Medellin Friendly staff in a nice neigborhood Large comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: first of all we want to thank you for your review and comments. They are so important for our company as they help us to continue improving in service to give the best attention. It is a pleasure to know you felt comfortable and happy during your stay which means that our staff gave you the treatment you deserve and make it memorable. Remember this is the place to stay in Medellin when you travel back for business or leisure. Our modern facilities and great menu will be able to your next visit. Welcome back soon, hope to have you with us. Sincerely, Customer Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Curacao

stayed for a week

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Good service. Friendly personnel. Clean room. Good breakfast. Quiet hotel. Good wifi. Good location. Secure parking.
Cons: Nothing that we experienced during our stay.
Location: Close to two malls. Santa Fe (indoor) and Oviedo (outdoor). Five to ten minute taxi drive (4$) to the subway station. Jumbo grocery store nearby.
Very nice hotel. Good location, we stayed in the suite on the Sixt floor with a nice big king bed and had a nice view over the city and the mountains. It is located near two big shopping malls (santa Fe and Oviedo) and a grocery store (jumbo). We had absolutely no noise from the streets. The street next to the hotel is also not very busy with traffic. After the booking via Expedia I was contacted by the hotel via email if I wanted a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Unfortunately we were last minute put on another flight to Medellin which arrived one hour later than originally planned, but our taxi driver was still waiting for us (exellent service). Concierge and personnel at the front desk speak good English and they were very friendly to assist with anything we needed. Always smiling and friendly. The wifi in the hotel was good. Had good reception and proper speed in the room and also when walking around in the hotel or when having breakfast. Breakfast is very good, various choices of fruits, serials, breads, eggs, fine cheeses and meat and all presented in a very nice way. Really outstanding. Room service is also very nice. Secure parking in the basement of the hotel is available for free. The Room was cleaned every day. Three laptops and a printer are available in the lobby for the guests. All in all a very good hotel, a good place to stay and where you get a good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: we want to thank you for such those lovely words about the stay. This is a pleasure for us to be your genuine hosts, so we can make you stay a memorable experience by the excellence and quality service. We will share this comment with our stay and assure they are going to be so happy to know it. Remember this is you home where you can have the comfortability and treatment you deserve. Moreover, our location and tasty menu is also the plus for our visitors if they want to have a special time in Medellin. Welcome back always, we will wait for you with arms wide open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Visit to Medellin

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Quiet, safe location just adjacent to SantaFe Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: we want to thank you for your kind review, which is really important for our company. We feel so proud to be up to your needs and make your stay memorable through an excellent service and a special treatment designed thinking on your needs. Remember we have all the necessary to have a great stay surrounded by a modern environment and the tasty options of our restaurant, which will make you want to come back. Welcome always, this is your home in Medellin.Sincerely, Customer Service.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posh Digs in Poblado

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel just behind Santa Fe mall in Poblado on a quiet street. The room was spacious but the mattress was a bit too firm for my liking. The staff was friendly and the poolside breakfast buffet was to die for (huge variety of fresh breads, pastries, typical Colombian dishes and made-to-order omelettes. This hotel is conveniently close to the Santa Fe and Oviedo shopping malls, and about a 20-minute walk to Parque Lleras. You can also book private transportation to the airport in Rionegro for 70,000 pesos. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Guest: thank you so much for your review. It is so important for our company, as it helps us to be the best option for you in Medellin working hard to improve and be up to your needs and expectations. We are so happy to know you found our hotel special and with the tasty menu you were looking for. About the mattresses, they are orthopedic but very comfortable and spacious for a great rest. Remember we have all the necessary to make your stay memorable, that is why we invite you to come back again to this your home in Colombia, where our Staff will be so pleased to receive you with open arms and give you and excellent service. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Customer Service.