Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Love this place!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this quiet, peaceful place. Things must have been more grand because it is a big place but it was quiet and staff couldn't have been more friendly.
4 out of 5
by Dominique from London

Well worth the money

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I had a single room which was very nice. Good size, balcony and lovely bathroom. The hotel is dated but clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

very relaxing familiar Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, silence, room size, cleanness
Location: great food around and baths next to hotel
I really enjoyed my staying at Salus hotel, it's a very quiet area, perfect for relaxing and sleeping. Michele the manager is very reliable, useful and kind, the hall is very nice, room size is good, everything worked well and all hotel is very well cleaned. You can also for the availability of the baths that are next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Charming Hotel with a history

Posted Dec 17, 2011
This was a very typical Italian hotel but there was a sense of grandeur of yesteryear here. The setting opposite the Bagni St Andrea evoked the taking of the cure in its grand era, and still looks well patronised. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet country lane but we like that. It fronted on to a small grove of old trees and other albergi were in the vicinity. We were only doing a stop over on a long journey between UK and Italy and would have liked to stay longer.. The cost was modest and included breakfast, though we enjoyed the full Italian dinner all couses on offer for a very reasonable price in the evening along with many workers who were very friendly especially to our dog.. Regional, traditional good fare with plentiful vino della casa, lots of choices, no written menu, just what was cooking. and offered. A charming host and would recommend for a really characterful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
Staff could not have been more helpful, especially with my atrocious attempts at speaking Italian. Good food in the restaurant, and it wasn't too pricey either. Very good for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2011
good place to stay. a remote area for a quite retreat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel viejo y decadente

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: No
Cons: Todo
Location: Correcta
Es caro con instalaciones viajas y mal conservadas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la spezia

Bellissimo Hotel immerso nel verde

Posted May 9, 2017
Ottimo Hotel,immerso nel verde in un paese grazioso e tranquillo a due passi da Parma. L Hotel è stato recentemente ristrutturato, camere spaziose,pulite e veramente confortevoli. Il personale è gentilissimo e disponibile, ottima la colazione con dolce e salato, frutta , yogurt, cereali e brioches calde .Per la caffetteria non si avvalgono delle macchinette self service ma preparano direttamente cappuccini,caffè e quant'altro l ospite richieda. Cosa importantissima wii fi gratuito in tutta la struttura. Veramente ottimo Hotel!
5 out of 5
by franck

Hôtel agréable et bien personnel sympathique

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel bien entretenu et personnel agréable.
5 out of 5
by franck

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel bien entretenu et personnel agréable.