Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good value hotel for the money.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Good value for the money. It has a big pool area that we did not use which might enhance a visit.
Location: Ashland is a great stopping off point with lots to do.
Nothing especially elegant, but totally clean, quiet, and serviceable with a good, continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything about this place was perfect they need flavored coffee creamer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, particularly for the price.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Having a suite was very nice and added to my stay for a business meeting.
Cons: Better chair in the suite.
The hotel is quiet in spite of being right next to the freeway. The rooms are spacious. The beds are very comfortable. The price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good hotel to rest at on our way to Portland

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel room was very comfortable.
Location: We didn't get a chance to explore the area as we were just stopping to rest and continue our drive.
We got there a little before Midnight and the overnight staff was very accommodating and had us in our room in minutes. The hotel room was really nice and the king bed was so comfy after a day of traveling. The hotel is huge and we didn't get a chance to try out all their amenities maybe next time we drive thru. We did take advantage of their complimentary breakfast which was great and had plenty of options with bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pancakes, juice, and fruits. Overall a great experience wish we had more time to just hang around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you come with a pet...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel has lovely spaces with great views of the valley in Ashland. However, if you come with a pet, the room you are given may feel more like being consigned to the dungeon. I live in Ashland, but due to some construction work on my apartment, had to relocate to a hotel for 4 days. Since I brought my cat with me, room selection was limited. My room was one of the least desirable both in location and aesthetics. The heater in my room was EXTREMELY noisy and clearly ancient. I ended up going home and getting a space heater to use in the room, because the heater woke me many times each night when it came on--not to mention how disruptive it's sounds were to me during the day as I was working on my computer. The cleaning products used in the room were very smelly, and for anyone with allergies or chemical sensitivities they were very toxic. For many, it is great hotel. For me--well lets say, I would never go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
What a pleasant surprise. 1 problem and not sure if it was Expedia or hotel, but quoted one price then price changed and charged another. Hotel was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderful accommodation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
What a beautiful place. Definitely will be staying here again my next trip. Was pleasantly surprised with an upgraded room with easy access to outside for my dog. The room was big and spacious and immaculately clean. I barely wanted to leave the room it was so cozy. The cafe downstairs garnished delicious food with portions bigger than expected yet lacking in a well rounded meal. The continental breakfast had a more European feel with fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, and hard boiled eggs, but I personally would have preferred a more hearty American breakfast. The coffee bar downstairs produced an excellent well priced latte. The hotel sits outside of town but it's easily accessible to get in to town and has beautiful views of the mountains. By the end of my two night stay I didn't want to leave. I can't wait for the next trip I get to take and book a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose , CA

Beautiful hotel in a nice area

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is excellent, very clean and beautiful! The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the beds are too soft. Other than that, it is excellent place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hotel like a Hotel needs to be

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: NOthing I can think of!
Location: It's a about 2.5 miles away from the center of Ashland. From there into town is a quick ride.
Driving into the circular driveway felt very expansive and inviting at the same time. Entering into the lobby felt like being at the Ritz in New York (sort of) and the staff was genuinely friendly, open and engaged. The entire property is large and spacious. The rooms are the same. Clean throughout exuding the notion that people take pride in their jobs and really want the guests to feel welcomed and at home. Superb!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is great.
The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean, cozy, and comfortable.