Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly fantastic

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is great! We arrived late at night and had to leave the next day so we didn't explore too much, but the beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was really good. Our group had raving reviews for the banana muffins. The decor is super interesting, the cafe downstairs has gluten free and vegan options. The pool looks awesome and they have a tennis court. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room clean and very comfortable beds

Posted May 29, 2017
Excellent room clean and very comfortable beds. Would stay there again anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt

Nice place! Many amenities and pet friendly!

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need fans and places to hang wet bathing suits.
We had a lovely 2-night stay. Great location close to OSF, and very easy to get out of town quickly. Road noise a bit much depending on room location, but not too bad. Nice breakfast, lovely facilities. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy conference hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: locale, ease of entry via keycard to hotel and rooms. clean rooms.
Cons: LIGHTING. it is horrible in the room if you want to read a book. the lamp over the chairs and table is yellow and was inadequate for reading.
Location: on east side of I5. caldera brewing restaurant is walkable and good. downtown ashland has alot of great restaurants (pie and vine is superb)
checkin on a thursday afternoon was quick and we had a nice swim and hot tub before eating and going to a play. the breakfast for the conference was hot and tasty both days, altho the setup of the coffee was quite awkward . the main continental breakfast had cereal, coffee, waffles, a few pastries , yogurt and fruit. the main reason for the lower starts of the hotel staff and facilities is because we had one of the bedside lamps out our 1st nite, making it hard to read as the lighting is very poor. when i called, the front desk said the maintenence person had gone home. i asked is she could bring a litebulb, but said she couldn't get in to get them. she said it would be fixed the next day. all 3 nites there, however, no repair was made. the bed was soft and there was only a sheet and duvet on the bed, so it got quite warm in the room and i needed to run the cooler to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the hustle of downtown Ashland

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is a couple of miles out of town from downtown Ashland, which was fine with me, since the downtown hotels and motels are overpriced. The room was spacious and clean and quiet. I have stayed here before and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility and close to spots we wanted to see

Posted May 2, 2017
When we checked the front-desk clerk was excellent. The facility was pleasing/perfect for us. We now have a place that will take pets for the next time we visit the area. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A Jewel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't mess with perfection
Location: Ashland is home to the Shakespeare Festival and there are more performances than just Shakespeare.
One of the nicest and best hotels I've ever visited, and I am a world traveler. Charming mid-century decor, large and comfortable rooms, helpful and knowledgeable staff...just about a perfect place to stay. Hope to return for the Shakespeare Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
The front staff went above and beyond their efforts to correct an issue to help me get into my room. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friday Harbor

Just all around great experience!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Enjoyed everything about this place from the lovely hill views, comfortable beds, great cafe and food and tons of neat areas to relax in...my granddaughter especially loved the orange bubble swivel chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Retro Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: A better fan/ventilation in the bathroom. And do people really need 6 pillows on the bed? Otherwise, it was great.
Location: Catch a play in Ashland, walk in the park. Check out Jacksonville, we ate at Gogi and it was great!
We were a little thrown off by the retro orange signs and the vast complex when we first pulled up, but the rooms and the grounds were very well kept and clean. The retro theme was fun and it was great to be able to hang out on the lepoard couch drinking a mimosa from the restaurant. We will make this place a repeat stay I am sure.