Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nice extras - afternoon tea, breakfast, lavendar and soaps in room.
Location: Oregon Cabaret Theater just a short walk. Several restaurants and shops to explore.
Perfect holiday getaway. Warm, relaxing, comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel has So much character and charm. Great location. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel in a Central Location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The common areas of the hotel are well-maintained and charming. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room itself was very small (not uncommon in historic hotels), but also seemed a bit worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Classic Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance and style
Cons: Working ice machine, had to wait while front desk went for ice.
Location: Small unique shops, great food, plays, etc.
Wonderful European style breakfast, old fashion rooms with great beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in downtown Ashland

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Returned for another stay. Love this hotel, it will be my first choice when visiting Ashland. The attention to detail makes you feel like a very valued guest. I enjoy the decor and the wall art throughout the hotel, my room was cozy and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, a gem

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place is charming, very cool style and a great value. Continental breakfast is real eggs and real good. Attached restaurant/bar has good food and friendly staff. We have been back here 3 times since finding it.
5 out of 5
by hsiuyin

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good, and good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Enjoyed afternoon tea, generous breakfast and spa with steam room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

A Great Place for Family

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The comfortable rooms and the special nooks and corners to sit, talk, or play a game. The steam bath!
Cons: Our room didn't have a table for the coffee tray. It was placed in the closet and we had to plug it in at a floor socket and use the floor for a table
Location: We attended the Cabaret Theater...always a joy.
we brought our daughters and sons-in-laws for a night in Ashland for Christmas. Our thought...it was a dream come true. Beautiful decorations and the most luxurious sheets. The complimentary steam bath was a special treat that we weren't expecting. The desk staff wasn't overly friendly but everything else made up for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels