Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel very well located

Posted Apr 29, 2017
the hotel was very well located, the staff was very nice and helpful but our King Room was very crowded. Another time we will try for an ADA room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere!
Location: This is within 2 blocks of the festival and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. You can't beat the location.
Although the rooms are small (it is an older hotel), there is the feeling of a mini grand hotel in the lobby, the free breakfast was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the location with free parking included! We loved staying here and will do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Best Location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast, afternoon tea.
Location: Best location for OSF
Great experience. Professional staff. Updated facilities. Best location.
4 out of 5
by lynda

NIce hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Ashland Springs Hotel is the closest hotel to the plays. We enjoyed staying there. The rooms, however, are quite small and I found the in-room refrigerator and the fan on the heating system quite noisy so it was difficult to sleep until I turned the heat off and unplugged the refrigerator. Otherwise, it is a charming hotel and feels very homey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Ideal hotel for attending the Shakespeare Festival

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location historic nature with lovely lobby Lark Restaurant, afternoon tea, breakfast free parking
Location: Besides the location very close to the Thomas Theater and other Shakespeare Festival venues and the local movie theater, there is interesting shopping
Our favorite B&B closed, so we decided to give the historic Ashland Springs Hotel a try for our recent trip because of its close proximity to the theater. We found a reasonable rate for a room with a wonderful queen bed and a generous breakfast. Dinner in the Larks Restaurant was a splurge but delicious! Our test run was such a success that we will undoubtedly stay here again for a longer visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quaint & Cozy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
In the heart of a cute little town, this hotel has character and soul. The rooms are very cute and the decor takes you back into time. I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room had nothing but a bed and night stands--no dresser, no chair.
Location: Shakespeare Festival theatres are only a block or two away. Lots of great shops and restaurants nearby.
Very comfortable. Good continental breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautifully restored hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Friendly staff, beautifully decorated rooms, in the center of downtown Ashland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels