Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Beautiful old world hotel with modern decor and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel very well located

Posted Apr 29, 2017
the hotel was very well located, the staff was very nice and helpful but our King Room was very crowded. Another time we will try for an ADA room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere!
Location: This is within 2 blocks of the festival and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. You can't beat the location.
Although the rooms are small (it is an older hotel), there is the feeling of a mini grand hotel in the lobby, the free breakfast was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the location with free parking included! We loved staying here and will do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Ideal hotel for attending the Shakespeare Festival

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location historic nature with lovely lobby Lark Restaurant, afternoon tea, breakfast free parking
Location: Besides the location very close to the Thomas Theater and other Shakespeare Festival venues and the local movie theater, there is interesting shopping
Our favorite B&B closed, so we decided to give the historic Ashland Springs Hotel a try for our recent trip because of its close proximity to the theater. We found a reasonable rate for a room with a wonderful queen bed and a generous breakfast. Dinner in the Larks Restaurant was a splurge but delicious! Our test run was such a success that we will undoubtedly stay here again for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quaint & Cozy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
In the heart of a cute little town, this hotel has character and soul. The rooms are very cute and the decor takes you back into time. I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room had nothing but a bed and night stands--no dresser, no chair.
Location: Shakespeare Festival theatres are only a block or two away. Lots of great shops and restaurants nearby.
Very comfortable. Good continental breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautifully restored hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Friendly staff, beautifully decorated rooms, in the center of downtown Ashland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical jewel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This lovely historic hotel was more than I have ever experienced. I came for ladies Monday night at Jackson wellsprings and stayed over night. I loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
You are welcome back any time! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Convenient to restaurants and the theatre.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: We especially like being so close to everything that we never have to drive the car. And their parking is free and convenient. Afternoon tea and post.
Cons: Would be nice if rooms and/or bath could be bigger.
Location: Next door to OSF theatres and very close to many restaurants and cute shops.
Rooms are small, but we were able to gather with friends on the mezzanine to play cards and enjoy snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! On your next visit to Ashland please contact our front desk staff to inquire about larger rooms available. We are a historic, boutique hotel, however we do have a wide variety of room sizes and types available. We look forward to hearing from you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel is in heart of downtown close to everything. It is an old hotel so it has a few quirks such as small and unheated bathrooms, drafty rooms. We switched room after freezing our 1st night. Get a corner room if at all possible they are larger and great views of surrounding hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! We are glad we were able to provide a room to maximize your comfort. On your next visit please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance your trip!