Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent environment & locality

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel is near to major attractions and there are many dining choices. The hotel lobby is classic and elegant whilst the room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in the heart of town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I felt the staff was excellent. I lived being able to walk to any restaurant and store. The spa was amazing. I loved the old world charm of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Scott Brandstetter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Ashland Springs Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you on a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Beautiful old world hotel with modern decor and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel very well located

Posted Apr 29, 2017
the hotel was very well located, the staff was very nice and helpful but our King Room was very crowded. Another time we will try for an ADA room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere!
Location: This is within 2 blocks of the festival and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. You can't beat the location.
Although the rooms are small (it is an older hotel), there is the feeling of a mini grand hotel in the lobby, the free breakfast was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the location with free parking included! We loved staying here and will do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Ideal hotel for attending the Shakespeare Festival

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location historic nature with lovely lobby Lark Restaurant, afternoon tea, breakfast free parking
Location: Besides the location very close to the Thomas Theater and other Shakespeare Festival venues and the local movie theater, there is interesting shopping
Our favorite B&B closed, so we decided to give the historic Ashland Springs Hotel a try for our recent trip because of its close proximity to the theater. We found a reasonable rate for a room with a wonderful queen bed and a generous breakfast. Dinner in the Larks Restaurant was a splurge but delicious! Our test run was such a success that we will undoubtedly stay here again for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quaint & Cozy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
In the heart of a cute little town, this hotel has character and soul. The rooms are very cute and the decor takes you back into time. I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room had nothing but a bed and night stands--no dresser, no chair.
Location: Shakespeare Festival theatres are only a block or two away. Lots of great shops and restaurants nearby.
Very comfortable. Good continental breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautifully restored hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Friendly staff, beautifully decorated rooms, in the center of downtown Ashland.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Super customer service

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Charming and comfortable. Excellent customer service. Called me to let me know I had left my lights on.