Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice historic hotel in downtown Ashland

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This is a great hotel to stay in if you are attending a performance at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival (OSF). It is in downtown Ashland blocks from the OSF venues. It is a very nice, historic hotel. The staff were wonderful. I have been told the rooms are a bit small but we had a NW corner room that was quite spacious. The room was well appointed and maintained. They served a nice continental breakfast and parking was included! All in all a pleasant experience that I would recommend. We'll stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant old hotel. Classic style lobby.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The dog friendly place that it is.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms could be enlarged.
Location: Very convenient location for festival and shopping.
Very helpful staff and excellent restaurant. Rooms are characteristically small, but very comfortable beds and bedding. Conveniently located downtown close into the festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin from San Francisco, CA

Ashland Spring

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Great location and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was nice to have, but food options limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I thought it was great. close to a great little bar where the locals went I thought it was a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

A pleasure to stay here

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Great lobby, good breakfast, felt like an Inn. Great bed. Good restaurant off the lobby.
Cons: Provide tea bags as well as coffee in rooms. Ashland is cold!
Location: Right in the center of town. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping the theaters, the university, park, etc.
My room was small but the amenities were great, comfortable bed, well appointed with details like the lavendar for a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shakespeare Theater

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cute place! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and spacious for a family of three. Upon arrival they had us down for one bed, when we had asked for two. They gave us a room with two beds without a problem. Breakfast included a variety of pastries, coffee, fruit, toast, eggs and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: historical and beautiful. rooms nice and big. loved the old tile and tubs!
Cons: placement of some ice machines?
Location: very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.
Very accomodating and helpful staff. Answered all our questions and let us use the parking pass so we didn't need to move until after our plays were done.