Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Beautiful hotel with a vintage flair

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We ended up with one of the tiny rooms, but totally enjoyed our stay. Right downtown Ashland, friendly staff, great breakfast, and a beautiful building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything about this place is lovely

Posted Jul 23, 2016
From the moment we walked into the moment we walked out it was the most pleasurable experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent classic hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The rooms are perfect, beautifully designed and not overly draped with Victoriana. The best hotel we stayed in during a 12 day tour of northern California. Perfect location where you could walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great downtown location! Clean!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, friendly staff.
Location: Eat at Thai Pepper. Walk to Lithia Park.
The Ashland Springs Hotel was in a great location downtown, accessible to everything. They have their own parking lot. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. The hotel itself is really well maintained and clean. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim from Vallarta

we need more like this.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
not a flaw to be found.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

The hotel was everything I expected.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Wonderful restored hotel. Nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cozy.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint old hotel. Great location, small rooms and baths which isn't unusual for a "grand old hotel". Just need to be aware when booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noting exceptional --no repeat stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Secure. Friendly check in staff.
Cons: See above.
Stayed on the third floor which lead directly to the parking lot. The carpets and the hail ways looked very old. Think because this is apparently the pet friendly floor--third floor that they haven't updated carpet or interiors. Room was cozy but very very small. I stayed in a queen room with a view of the mountains. From the looks of the menu for the restaurant on line the meals range around $35-45+. Limited to only a half dozen (if that many) entree selections. No menu provided in the about the hotel book. In fact it appeared nothing except tabs appeared in the hotel information book provided --just tabs. No Holy Bible provided in the room either. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and potatoes which were good. Parking area behind the hotel was extremely steep...because its on a hill side straight up and down. Secured parking.