Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
5 out of 5
by Lori from Oroville

Love the hotel very unhappy with Expedia

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well our stay was great but I will never go threw Expedia again we r a best Western platinum member I couldn't upgrade because of Expedia I couldn't get a receipt because if Expedia never had that problem with anybody else will never use them again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice location!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time my husband and I stayed at the is hotel. I personally like it for the cleanliness and close location to the shops in downtown Ashland. I also liked the fact that the price included breakfast. The breakfast area was lovely and the food was good.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Santa Cruz

Shakespeare plus

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had three nights of the best sleep ever in a hotel. The entire building was quiet, the fan and air conditioning were perfect and the beds comfy firm. Combined with 4 great plays and good food... A. Four star weekend!
3 out of 5
by Faye F from San Francisco

Poor service

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I pre-paid for the hotel ,but I was charge for the room twice. I am still waiting for a refund from the Bard's Inn. The staff has not been very helping in refunding my account.
4 out of 5
by David

Great place for a quick stop!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty much as expected. Reasonably priced, walking distance to town — restaurants, bars etc. Our room was a 2-room suite which was nice (and unexpected). Breakfast was good — not extravagant, but the usual faire — eggs, pancake machine, bacon, bread items. Perfect for a quick bite before getting back on the road!
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

The Bards

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kirkland, Wa

Adequate hotel near plays

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We have for many years stayed at the B and B across the street, but that has changed and we needed to find a new spot in Ashland. This hotel was comfortable. The room seemed a bit dark, there were a few ants in the bathroom, and the coffee maker was working but not quite as it should. We would have said something to the maid when we saw her, but she did not speak English. The breakfast room was pleasant and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for handicap accessible

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The first night the coffee machine didn't work. 2nd night staff told us the secret. Printed instructions are wrong and need to be corrected. The staff was outstanding. The breakfast above standard.