Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great downtown location...

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great downtown location...walk to Lithia Park and Main Street shops / restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our amazing location as we are just steps away from the main attractions of Ashland. We hope that our location and superior service will stand out to you when considering where to stay during your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased to see that your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope that your experience was pleasant enough to encourage you to stay again! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to downtown
I mostly stayed here because it was close to downtown and I know BW has a good full breakfast. Its a nice hotel bit I truly feel for the price the ONLY thing its got going for it is its close to downtown. Don't get me wrong its a nice hotel but I stayed at another place the week before for almost half the price and it was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review of our property. To begin, I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope you found our free continental breakfast suitable to your needs. I do apologize that you did not feel the value of your stay met your expectations. We have many room types/buildings available that may have accommodated your needs, I hope you will return in the future and allow us an opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, I am so glad to see you got to utilize our amazing location while you stayed with us. We are steps to downtown and love to offer our guests convenient access to the shops and restaurants downtown. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Noelle Guest services
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to submit a review! Your feedback helps us insure we are providing superior service to all of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of downtown Ashland

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We just came for a night getaway, this place was perfect. We were able to walk to a nice dinner, had a nice room, good breakfast and a quick stroll through the shops downtown in the morning before we left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel, we are always pleased to see our guests were happy with the time they spent with us. Our location is one of the best in town, putting you close to many great shops, restaurants, and bars which I am glad you had time to appreciate during your visit! I am also pleased you enjoyed your room and the complimentary breakfast that was included, our goal is to insure we exceed our expectations each time they come to us. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Service
4 out of 5
by Aaron S

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed our bed, and fan. I am really not into doors connecting to other rooms as sound from the other room does tend to carry. But nothing the fan couldn't drown out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for your review, and for providing feedback about your experience! I'm sorry that sound from your neighboring room was heard through the adjoining door, next time you stay with us I would be happy to find a room for you that does not have that option. I am glad that the bed was comfortable and that the fan helped to drown out any lingering sounds. I hope you will join us again in the future, and allow us an opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great staff at check in and location is excellent. Clean rooms and pet friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-Star review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy that your expectations were met regarding the cleanliness of your room, as that is a topic that we take very seriously. We also welcome pets to stay with our guests in any of our designated pet rooms, and offer treats at check in to insure guests and their companions feel welcome! Thank you for choosing Best Western Bard's Inn, we hope you and your pet will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Over all we liked the this hotel. Room was small as advertised. Will book larger room next time. Good neighborhood easy walking distance to downtown. Dog friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Although you felt the advertising was correct for your room type, I'm sorry you felt the space was small. Our hotel does offer several different room types that come in many different sizes, and based on availability we may be able to show you the rooms before we finalize your reservation, to insure you are paying for a room that adequately fits your needs. Our front desk is staffed around the clock to insure someone is always available to address any questions or concerns about your room. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Ashland, and allow us to show you other room types we have available for you and your dog. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review, I'm glad your stay was a positive experience. I hope you will stay with us again in the future, and give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations, and demonstrate our ability to provide 5-Star service. Noelle Guest Services