Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacifica

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Fine .nice hot tub and great breakfast. Close to everythong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Made you feel welcomed. Room was nicely furnished and comfortable. Great location and walking distance to entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bigmacpv

Very pleasant stay and terrific location

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We were pleasantly surprised by the Bard's Inn in Ashland. Room was clean, comfortable, and beds had an extra set of funkily-folded pillows. Location is superb, within easy walking distance of this town of theatre and arts, plus the delightful Lithia Park. Front desk team was very pleasant. The free breakfast was among the best we've experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

Great location and comfort.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, and great amenities as well as a superb breakfast.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: One block from the theater with lots of shopping and cafes nearby.
We were given a special needs room which was available that week-end. It was well appointed, and very comfortable. We spent time on the outdoor patio that came with the room enjoying the great Fall colors of the trees nearby. The time of year, near the end of the theater season, proved to be a perfect time to avoid the crowds of summer as well as the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for easy access to downtown Ashland

Posted Nov 9, 2015
made a trip recently to Ashland and was pleased with the stay at Bard's Inn. the facilities were clean, and the location was fantastic. can walk across the street and down the block and be right at the Caldera tap room or any number of restaurants etc. downtown. the staff are super friendly and helpful, and there were no issues with the facilities etc. had a pet stay in the room and they provided treats for it. it has a nice hot tub to soak in after a long mountain bike ride. i like that this place (among other hotels in the area) pick up on the Shakespeare theme...it's subtle enough to not be kitschy, just fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick from Lafayette, Ca

Location and comfort

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and great breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps either ask the bus drivers to park elsewhere or make sure that they do not have loud conversations outside of the hotel rooms.
Location: Near to Oregon Shakespeare Festival.
The only problem I encountered was a bus parked outside of my room, and the drivers talked loudly, which woke me up in the morning. The breakfast was wonderful with a nice variety including eggs and mini quiches. Staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recent visit.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We like staying here because we can walk to the Thai Pepper!