Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely setting, parking problem

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The location, comfortable beds and helpful staff.
Cons: Have a parking slot for each room so that some of the guests aren't forced to park FAR AWAY on the street.
Location: Ashland Plaza. Plays, Cabaret, shops, Lithia Park, a variety of restaurants.
This was a lovely setting with a cordial, helpful staff. The ONLY drawback was the lack of a parking space. We had obtained a parking pass from the office, but for two out of the three days of our visit all the spaces were taken up when we returned in the evening. We parked rather far away on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great service and very clean. Friendly staff. The bed was a little large for the room making it hard to walk around. But no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Everything you need and close to theater.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfy room, full breakfast.
Cons: Parking
Location: Even though it is on the main drag it is easy to get lost walking to the Shakespeare theater. Veer left when you get to the park.
We stayed one night. It is right on the main street, but noise was not a problem. Beds were comfy and breakfast was better than the usual. Front desk staff were super nice. My only complaint is that there was not enough parking; we had to wait until a space opened up and could not park close to our room. I guess that is the downside of being so close to the theater. All in all a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Excellent Customer Service, Small Rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The husband and I stayed here to rest on our journey to Portland. Great location if you are going to a Shakespeare production or want to grab a bite to eat in the village area. Park the car, if you can find a spot near the hotel, and walk on over a couple blocks. Customer service was top notch. Room was small, very compact! But was clean. Would try a larger room if we stay in Ashland again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great location, walk to town. fabulous beds, great sheets, quiet and restful nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The room was very nicely appointed and there were two king beds along with a small table and two chairs. The bathroom was nice and the beds were very.
This hotel was very convenient to everything in Ashland! We did not drive for 3 days will there and it was so great to be close to restaurants and theaters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For theater goers, you can't beat this location.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Theaters, Lithia Park, good restaurants.
Terrific location to walk to theaters, Lithia Park, and around town. The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davis, ca

Nice hotel close to downtown and theatre

Posted Jun 30, 2015
No complaints! The check-in was quick; parking free & easy; breakfast above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Loved being in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We were on the street, but noise wasn't bad. The refrigerator noise was louder than the street noise. The bed and pillows need replacing. The room got stuffy but I could control the air. We passed on the breakfast it didn't look good. Overall we would stay there again. Being within walking distance of the restaurants gave us the frredom to enjoy the brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Great hotel close to Oregon Shakespeare Festival

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast in large breakfast room. Easy walking distance to OSF and downtown Ashland. Will stay there again.