Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great. Clean. Close to everything. Breakfast yummy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really enjoyed Bard's. Loved the privacy and access to town. Never had to move the car. Felt like a home away from home in a great town. We will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent location and great value.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location - walk to theaters , restaurants and shops. Breakfast was excellent!
Location: Perfect walk-able location if your attending the Shakespeare festival, or if you just want to be close in to town.
Stopped in one night while passing through on a road trip to visit relatives. The rooms are a bit small but not a problem since the location is excellent and you'll spend most of your time outside. The breakfast stands out in that it was one of the better ones I've had from hotels that include it as a comp. Overall, this is a great place and I'll make sure to stay here again next time I'm in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dead Richard, Thank you for your review! Although you enjoyed the location of our property, I am sorry to hear you felt your room was too small. We have multiple room types in our hotel, and I hope that next time you stay with us we have an opportunity to show you a larger Deluxe room. Thank you for your compliments about our free continental breakfast, our kitchen staff works hard to insure there are plenty of options for our guests to choose from. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great downtown location...

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great downtown location...walk to Lithia Park and Main Street shops / restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our amazing location as we are just steps away from the main attractions of Ashland. We hope that our location and superior service will stand out to you when considering where to stay during your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of downtown Ashland

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We just came for a night getaway, this place was perfect. We were able to walk to a nice dinner, had a nice room, good breakfast and a quick stroll through the shops downtown in the morning before we left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel, we are always pleased to see our guests were happy with the time they spent with us. Our location is one of the best in town, putting you close to many great shops, restaurants, and bars which I am glad you had time to appreciate during your visit! I am also pleased you enjoyed your room and the complimentary breakfast that was included, our goal is to insure we exceed our expectations each time they come to us. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great staff at check in and location is excellent. Clean rooms and pet friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-Star review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy that your expectations were met regarding the cleanliness of your room, as that is a topic that we take very seriously. We also welcome pets to stay with our guests in any of our designated pet rooms, and offer treats at check in to insure guests and their companions feel welcome! Thank you for choosing Best Western Bard's Inn, we hope you and your pet will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Over all we liked the this hotel. Room was small as advertised. Will book larger room next time. Good neighborhood easy walking distance to downtown. Dog friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Although you felt the advertising was correct for your room type, I'm sorry you felt the space was small. Our hotel does offer several different room types that come in many different sizes, and based on availability we may be able to show you the rooms before we finalize your reservation, to insure you are paying for a room that adequately fits your needs. Our front desk is staffed around the clock to insure someone is always available to address any questions or concerns about your room. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Ashland, and allow us to show you other room types we have available for you and your dog. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orford, Oregon

Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Very well located , a lot of Restaurants and shops with in walking distance.
Great hotel very good location too down town and the room was very clean ( great job Housekeeping) also had every thing i needed. I don't rate too many hotels as great as i was once Chief Engineer for a Hotel for over 10 years and this one was very well maintained. Everything was Excellent.. I will be coming back to stay this summer. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Bil, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so pleased to see your experience exceeded your expectations! We are dedicated to providing clean, well maintained rooms to all of our guests and I am very happy to hear that our efforts positively impacted your experience! We are thrilled to have earned your business for a future stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the summer! Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA & Corvallis, OR

Dog Can Travel with You

Posted Jan 6, 2017
For extra charge, our sweet golden retriever stayed with us. I think this is our fourth stay and it is lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Juliea, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you choosing Best Western Bard's Inn, we hope that you and your golden retriever will join us again soon! Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This is a very clean and modern Best Western. We had requested an ADA room. The staff was very accommodating, they gave us the option to choose from various ADA rooms. The room we ended up staying was spacious with a large bathroom and handicapped parking was right in front of it. It's in downtown Ashland, walking distance to all the restaurants and Lithia Park. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our ADA room suitable for your needs! I am pleased that our front desk staff was helpful and assisted in making your stay so enjoyable. Our location is close to many amazing restaurants and a beautiful park, which I am glad you got to experience during your stay! We hope you will join us again on your next trip to Ashland! Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming & walkable to town

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming hotel in a great location - walkable to town and lots of shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly , we would return again .