Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of downtown Ashland

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We just came for a night getaway, this place was perfect. We were able to walk to a nice dinner, had a nice room, good breakfast and a quick stroll through the shops downtown in the morning before we left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel, we are always pleased to see our guests were happy with the time they spent with us. Our location is one of the best in town, putting you close to many great shops, restaurants, and bars which I am glad you had time to appreciate during your visit! I am also pleased you enjoyed your room and the complimentary breakfast that was included, our goal is to insure we exceed our expectations each time they come to us. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great staff at check in and location is excellent. Clean rooms and pet friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-Star review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy that your expectations were met regarding the cleanliness of your room, as that is a topic that we take very seriously. We also welcome pets to stay with our guests in any of our designated pet rooms, and offer treats at check in to insure guests and their companions feel welcome! Thank you for choosing Best Western Bard's Inn, we hope you and your pet will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Over all we liked the this hotel. Room was small as advertised. Will book larger room next time. Good neighborhood easy walking distance to downtown. Dog friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Although you felt the advertising was correct for your room type, I'm sorry you felt the space was small. Our hotel does offer several different room types that come in many different sizes, and based on availability we may be able to show you the rooms before we finalize your reservation, to insure you are paying for a room that adequately fits your needs. Our front desk is staffed around the clock to insure someone is always available to address any questions or concerns about your room. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Ashland, and allow us to show you other room types we have available for you and your dog. Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orford, Oregon

Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Very well located , a lot of Restaurants and shops with in walking distance.
Great hotel very good location too down town and the room was very clean ( great job Housekeeping) also had every thing i needed. I don't rate too many hotels as great as i was once Chief Engineer for a Hotel for over 10 years and this one was very well maintained. Everything was Excellent.. I will be coming back to stay this summer. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Bil, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so pleased to see your experience exceeded your expectations! We are dedicated to providing clean, well maintained rooms to all of our guests and I am very happy to hear that our efforts positively impacted your experience! We are thrilled to have earned your business for a future stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the summer! Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA & Corvallis, OR

Dog Can Travel with You

Posted Jan 6, 2017
For extra charge, our sweet golden retriever stayed with us. I think this is our fourth stay and it is lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Juliea, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you choosing Best Western Bard's Inn, we hope that you and your golden retriever will join us again soon! Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This is a very clean and modern Best Western. We had requested an ADA room. The staff was very accommodating, they gave us the option to choose from various ADA rooms. The room we ended up staying was spacious with a large bathroom and handicapped parking was right in front of it. It's in downtown Ashland, walking distance to all the restaurants and Lithia Park. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our ADA room suitable for your needs! I am pleased that our front desk staff was helpful and assisted in making your stay so enjoyable. Our location is close to many amazing restaurants and a beautiful park, which I am glad you got to experience during your stay! We hope you will join us again on your next trip to Ashland! Noelle Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful oversized king room with jacuzzi tub.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location: Ashland Oregon was fun. Plenty of things to do within walking distance.
Our room was beautiful. Jacuzzi tub was huge and plenty of hot water. The bed was super comfortable and the view from the balcony was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed you beautiful jetted-tub, bed, and view! I hope to see you on your next time to Ashland! Sincerely, Jessie Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico

Passing through Ashland

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Small quaint hotel. Hotel staff friendly and hospitable. Food decent. Location great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

very convenient, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 1, 2016
very good location, comfortable room and good breakfast, included in the room rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chico

Ashland

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room, Location, & Breakfast
Cons: Rooms are small.
Location: Near Downtown.
Nice hotel near downtown. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Comfort Food.