Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Front desk staff were efficient, friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel near downtown. Pet friendly. Several pet friendly restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our pet-friendly property, and that you found locations nearby that also welcomed your pet. We hope next time you're in Ashland, OR you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
One woman got stuck in an elevator for an hour and nobody responded from the hotel in a timely manner or did they have any consideration for her feelings! The room had garbage in it and the breakfast was awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, I'm sorry that you felt the hotel's response to the city power outage was not acceptable. We did have the fire department and maintenance working together to address the woman who was unfortunately in the elevator when the power went out, and were able to get her taken care of and out of the elevator safely. Thank you for letting us know about the room and the breakfast. Breakfast was impacted by the city power outage. Sincerely, Jessie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good beds, enough space.
Cons: I need a sink and counter in the bath area. Can't wash hands after using toilet, ew, no space to set anything, no mirror. No privacy at sink in room
Location: Great. Walk all over main street, right out the door.
Overall it was a good experience, though I am not a fan of the room design (no sink in bathroom)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! I am sorry that you did not like the layout of the room you were in, I understand a preference for the in-bathroom sink. We have several different room types available in our hotel and would love an opportunity to show you some others that may better fit your preferences. We hope you'll come and join us again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to downtown Ashland

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable, breakfast was very good, location was mostly great.
Cons: My wife expected a hair dryer. Me, not so much.
Location: Close to downtown Ashland if you're at all able to walk.
We love Ashland, and this hotel is a short walk to the Lithia park area and all the shopping. It's also close to theatres. Stay in a room away from the highway if possible. There was some people noise, which I think was from ignorant people standing outside and talking. They weren't there too long, and it's not the establishment's fault that some guests are less than mannerly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our property! I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy our fantastic location and breakfast options. I do apologize that you did not find a hairdryer in your room, all of our rooms are supposed to come with a hairdryer by default, but in the event that one is not present we have extras that we can deliver to your room at any time. We hope that you will join us again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theaters and restaurants.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very reasonable, broad breakfast options, friendly staff. The hotel is quiet and comfortable, but nothing fancy. The rooms are a bit dated, but very clean. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you'd stay with us again! Next time you stay we'd love an opportunity to reserve a Deluxe room for you which are located in our larger, newer buildings. We hope you will come enjoy our fantastic breakfast and location again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the fact that we did not have to be driving a lot.
Cons: Maybe the access to ice.
Location: There are several wineries in the area and also the old town of Jacksonville is fun to visit.
The staff at this hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The location is within walking distance to the theaters, shops and restaurants. It is very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear you were able to take full advantage of our amazing location, as we are within walking distance of some of Ashland's best restaurants and shops. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable and quiet, and hope that you will join us again soon! Noelle Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
This hotel has four buildings. We were in the oldest part. I had heard good reviews from family but i think they were in the newer buildings. Our room was comfortable, but a bit tired, the coffee machine didnt work, and the drains a bit sluggish. Be sure you request one of the newer units,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for submitting your review! We apologize that you felt disappointed by the state of your room. I hope you had an opportunity to inform the front desk about your coffee maker/drains, as we keep staff available 24/7 to insure any issues can be addressed as they come up. Next time you stay with us I hope you will allow us to show you our newer Deluxe rooms that we have across the street, in hopes that your experience will be improved. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great. Clean. Close to everything. Breakfast yummy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really enjoyed Bard's. Loved the privacy and access to town. Never had to move the car. Felt like a home away from home in a great town. We will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is constantly working to insure we have the best breakfast options, that we keep our property clean and updated, and that you receive a warm and friendly welcome each time you check in. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent location and great value.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location - walk to theaters , restaurants and shops. Breakfast was excellent!
Location: Perfect walk-able location if your attending the Shakespeare festival, or if you just want to be close in to town.
Stopped in one night while passing through on a road trip to visit relatives. The rooms are a bit small but not a problem since the location is excellent and you'll spend most of your time outside. The breakfast stands out in that it was one of the better ones I've had from hotels that include it as a comp. Overall, this is a great place and I'll make sure to stay here again next time I'm in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Noelle , Hotel Management
Dead Richard, Thank you for your review! Although you enjoyed the location of our property, I am sorry to hear you felt your room was too small. We have multiple room types in our hotel, and I hope that next time you stay with us we have an opportunity to show you a larger Deluxe room. Thank you for your compliments about our free continental breakfast, our kitchen staff works hard to insure there are plenty of options for our guests to choose from. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Noelle Guest Services