Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califorinia

Great, upgraded rooms, at an excellent price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice staff to great you in an updated lobby. Room was really nice with comfortable bed, nice new towels and upgraded bathrooms. Really clean and a great price. Location convenient to food and interstate access. Have stayed at other Grants Pass hotels and found this one the best overall. Even though the room access is from the outside, it was quiet and safe and I'd stay here again on my way through. And, the breakfast was a full spread with healthy choices and fresh food. I was pleasantly surprised, for the price you really get a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hot tub to cold also disapointment that pool @ hot tubb shared with hotel next store
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, ant infested, smelly, uncomfortable bed

Posted Mar 31, 2017
There were thousands of ants everywhere, the room smelled of sewage, the highway noise was loud enough to keep you up, and the bed sheets felt like hard cheap hospital sheets. I asked to have a room on the first floor because I had a lot of luggage and they don't have an elevator. The hotel was not full, yet they gave me a hard time to switch. They ended up giving me a handicap access room for no reason, I am not handicapped. There's nothing wrong with being handicapped of course, but the room and bathroom are not as comfortable for a non-handicapped person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Night

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - enforce your policies and kick out the idiots that ruin the stay for everyone else
Location: Starbucks in nearby when you need coffee at 5:30am
The occupants in the room next to be were smoking and the room was marked non smoking. When i call the front deck the lady said she would make a note of it. Did not offer any suggestions. Then the TV in the room next to me was very loud all night long. At midnight i decided to sleep in my car but that only lasted 2 hours. Back in the room I put up with the noise for 3 more hours and finally left at 5am. I was going to tell the front desk on the way out but it was closed. I will NEVER stay at a cheap hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grants pass or

Was not advised that no continental breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Was not advised about no continental breakfasts Door was so bad you could see daylight when closed Bed was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: TOLD THEM TO BESURE AND FIX THE HEATER BEFORE RENTING TO SOMEONE ELSE
Location: good food across the street shopping close by
The room was nice but there was NO!!! heat, called and asked about heat I was freezing someone came and messed with the heater but did no good, gave me a couple extra blankets, but by now I was so cold it took me over an hour to get warm but not totally, DID NOT SLEEP BECAUSE OF BEING COLD, the next morning I found a breaker switch and got some heat to warm the room but as soon as the heater went off and came back on it was doing the AC again. COLD. The office said because I had gone through Expedia there was nothing they could do, such as give me a discount, AS COLD AND MISERABLE THAT I WAS, WOULD LIKE A DISCOUNT ON MY CARD OR THE WHOLE CHARGE BACK. I chose Best Western because I have had good experiences with them. This motel they were doing some construction work. You had to get your breakfast and take it back to your room because there was no place else to eat it except the driveway. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. In Grants Pass Oregon it was in the low 30's. Snow the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to Highway and Free way of ramp.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
They were under construction on main office. they put me in back corner lower floor handicap room. Room door to outside was warped so top of door was sticking out about 1/4 inch so it was very loud in room from off ramp of highway. Bathroom was pocket door and handle was broken to pull door so it would not shut. Kind of dated for amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Remodel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was convient to shopping and food
Cons: It could use a remodel. Nothing was dirty or didn't work. It's seen a lot of use. Due to the construction, all that was offered was cold cereal, etc.
Location: Just off I-5. Walmart, Fred Myer, were close. Lots of fast food places and Elmers was on the same lot.
Checking in found the lobby and dining area closed off due to construction. We stayed there three years ago and enjoyed it. This time, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location with restaurant next door.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean spacious room. Very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel off Interstate 5.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: close to everything, pizza deliveries found the room right away.
Cons: Faster internet would be better, and a throw pillow on the back of the reading chair.
Great hotel close to everything, obviously since the town is small ;). Only real complaint I had that wasn't brought up since it wasn't the hotels issue, was the noise the other visitors were making they were a large group of young kids early to late teens. Running back and forth through the hallways causing a rumbling feeling in the room itself. Aside from this, the room was great, couch was comfy, however the reading chair could use a throw pillow for the back as it's a little stiff. Spent three days there no issues, will be a staple hotel every trip I make up there.