Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location with restaurant next door.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean spacious room. Very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel off Interstate 5.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: close to everything, pizza deliveries found the room right away.
Cons: Faster internet would be better, and a throw pillow on the back of the reading chair.
Great hotel close to everything, obviously since the town is small ;). Only real complaint I had that wasn't brought up since it wasn't the hotels issue, was the noise the other visitors were making they were a large group of young kids early to late teens. Running back and forth through the hallways causing a rumbling feeling in the room itself. Aside from this, the room was great, couch was comfy, however the reading chair could use a throw pillow for the back as it's a little stiff. Spent three days there no issues, will be a staple hotel every trip I make up there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Dog friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2016
If you are going to stay at a Best Western, and are not bringing your dog, ask for a room that is not dog friendly! Our room stunk of doggies and what ever they used to cover up the smell. We also, on the same trip had a Best Western room in Auburn CA, same smell. Whatever they use in an attempt to cover up the doggie smell is worse than the doggie smell! Otherwise, the room in both places was nice and neat. Updated and we had a mini fridge in Auburn, nice for a 2 night stay! I have always relied on Best Western for a reliable nice place with good value for the price. And the breakfast was pretty awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem,or

tolet flooded the bathroom

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Location: location good and restaurant in walking distant.
tolet over filled and flooded bathroom during the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland

Smoking rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot eggs at breakfast
When I got to the hotel they informed me I was booked in to a smoking room and that the hotel was full I did not even get a sorry. I was handed a can of spray and was told that this might help also turn on the air and open a window. This did not help it only made the street noises louder. In the morning I felt like an ash tray even after the shower... Disappointing the hotel blamed it on expedia booking just showing room available and now highlighting that it is a smoking room or checking your profile... At check out they indicated they could not give me a receipt again it is expedia fault as the booking was done through them and they will email a receipt..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It is an older hotel, but the beds are new and comfortable and the carpeting is new. Shower curtain was a bit too short. I did not have time to eat the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The non-smoking room we stayed in smelled strongly from cigarette smoking! They do not clean the ice bucket we used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but very clean and comfy.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nothing fancy but very clean and a great value. Traveling through Oregon for the first time. Pool, hot breakfast. No elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Convenient and good value

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: As stated above
Location: River is near, beautiful parks, many stores and restaurants,
This was a hotel convenient to everything you need while traveling However we asked for a nonsmoking room and they said when they run out of " Expedia" rooms you will get whatever they have left, ultimately we got a non smoking room but in all the years we have used Expedia and in all our travels including Italy and the U.K. We have never been told that before
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire escape stairs and no elevator

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was carrying very heavy luggage as I was there on a work assignment. They put me on the second floor and I had to lug a 50 pound bag, and a backpack up two tiers of fire escape type exterior stairs. I saw a staff person while struggling and he didn't offer to help. Every time the person next to me opened and closed their exterior door my door rattled like someone was trying to break in. I stayed here because it was recommended by the client. Never again.