Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem,or

tolet flooded the bathroom

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Location: location good and restaurant in walking distant.
tolet over filled and flooded bathroom during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Smoking rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot eggs at breakfast
When I got to the hotel they informed me I was booked in to a smoking room and that the hotel was full I did not even get a sorry. I was handed a can of spray and was told that this might help also turn on the air and open a window. This did not help it only made the street noises louder. In the morning I felt like an ash tray even after the shower... Disappointing the hotel blamed it on expedia booking just showing room available and now highlighting that it is a smoking room or checking your profile... At check out they indicated they could not give me a receipt again it is expedia fault as the booking was done through them and they will email a receipt..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good solid and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It is an older hotel, but the beds are new and comfortable and the carpeting is new. Shower curtain was a bit too short. I did not have time to eat the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The non-smoking room we stayed in smelled strongly from cigarette smoking! They do not clean the ice bucket we used
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but very clean and comfy.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nothing fancy but very clean and a great value. Traveling through Oregon for the first time. Pool, hot breakfast. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Convenient and good value

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: As stated above
Location: River is near, beautiful parks, many stores and restaurants,
This was a hotel convenient to everything you need while traveling However we asked for a nonsmoking room and they said when they run out of " Expedia" rooms you will get whatever they have left, ultimately we got a non smoking room but in all the years we have used Expedia and in all our travels including Italy and the U.K. We have never been told that before
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire escape stairs and no elevator

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was carrying very heavy luggage as I was there on a work assignment. They put me on the second floor and I had to lug a 50 pound bag, and a backpack up two tiers of fire escape type exterior stairs. I saw a staff person while struggling and he didn't offer to help. Every time the person next to me opened and closed their exterior door my door rattled like someone was trying to break in. I stayed here because it was recommended by the client. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Worn out...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to the freeway
Cons: Complete make over and call it a mirco motel.
Pleasant staff.. Facilities were worn and showing age. Wall paper coming off the walls at all seams. Tiny rooms. Breakfast area too small. People standing to eat. Breakfast was minimal and disappointing. Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Only complaint is that i booked a room with a view but only view was bushes.
4 out of 5
by Rebbecca from EUREKA ca

Great in room hot tub!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean nice hotel pool is open late!