Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean and updated. Had a mini fridge and microwave. Shower was great with lots of pressure. Had a above great continental breakfast. With sausage eggs waffles biscutes and gravy. Would defiantly stay here again when going through Medford Oregon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean and comfortable hotel just off of Hwy 5.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and quite. Bed comfortable. Parking very convenient. The desk personnel were very helpful. Forgot my toothpaste and gave more to me.
Cons: Only caution is to make your room preference (smoking or non-smoking) known at check in. Otherwise you might be surprised . . .
Location: Medford is an historic city. Look around if you have time.
Located in Medford which is almost exactly half way between the San Francisco Bay Area and Seattle. Good place to stop for the night. There is a nice family style restaurant across the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Mo betta mattress.
Mattress a little firm for my taste. Other than that, a satisfactory stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marino, CA

CHEAP DIVE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it and build a Mariott or Red Lion
lousy place, lousy staff. best western is not a very good chain. sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Not bad for a one nighter

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Comfy but a little noisy at times. Ok for a one night stopover on your way to somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Worst Best Western

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Sink so low, we felt like giants. No slip shower mat filthy. King bed but no king pillows. Insufficient number of towel. Bath towels too small for adults. Carpet dirty with many visible hills; needs tobe restretched. Room didnt look or feel clean. Could barely read the print out of the wifi info. Ice and vending only on the first floor. No elevator or bell service so we two old people had to carry all of our luggage unsafely up (and then back down) an exterior stairwell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Comfortable hotel with convenient food!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very well detailed.
Cons: Greater selection of breakfast foods, as well as maybe talk to Black Bear about having more alcohol? Haha
Location: Easy access to I-5. Restaurant nearby that was yummy and reasonably priced.
Everything was well and on par with what I would expect. Had a Black Bear Restaurant within an easy one minute walk from my hotel room which I ate at. Only downside of that restaurant is that it was only open until 9 PM and they didn't have really any alcohol selection, but I suppose that's at review of the restaurant not the hotel! There was a noise disturbance for about a half an hour until I decided to call the front desk and complain, to which they sent a staff member out and dispersed the presumed hooligans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very good breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean pool, family hotel very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was better then expected since we have had many bad hotels in the past. This one was perfectly clean, had a nice breakfast, and was quite spacious. Not to mention, it is very hot where we were so we were pleasantly suprised when the room had the air conditioning already on before we got there! That was very nice of them to take their time and do that. We got a bottom level room, close to the main entrance, since someone in our group had a broken leg. The hotel staff were quite understanding, and provided us with the best room with the best rates possible. Calling in to book the order was also reliving. It wasn't stressful at all.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We appreciated the pet area outside and the dog par accross the road. You made us and our dog feel welcome.