Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Medford has not much to offer, so this motel is a decent place to stop halfway between Portland and the Bay Area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to hospital very convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very nice hotel continual breakfast very good breakfast room needs to be bigger very cramped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice Hotel and excellent front desk staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Was warmly greeted by the hotel front desk personnel. For a older hotel it is very well maintained and clean. I would stay here again if in the Grants Pass area. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it for the breakfast & comfort

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It's a bit dated, but it's clean and the bed was comfortable. The TV was older, no menu, but otherwise worked well. Could not seem to connect to the wifi, but I could have tried harder. Breakfast had scrambled eggs & sausages (no bacon), hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal Bagels muffins fruit and the usual. No elevators but it's only two floors. If you want to ground floor room you should specify it when you make a reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly room

Posted Nov 26, 2016
although we stayed in a pet friendly non smoking room, the odor was unpleasant to say the least. The bathroom sink was covered in debris as if the plumbing had backed up and the carpet around the sink was damp and smelly. To late and tired to get another room, but I wish I had made the effort to do so! When the morning staff was told about the condition of the room they said they were sorry and would alert housekeeping. My suggestion for pet friendly rooms would be vinyl flooring so messes and odors could be eliminated between guests. I don't look forward to another "pet friendly" room anywhere.....no recommendations from me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean facility.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Rooms were immaculate. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

4.0

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Small room
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Room and bed clean Nice king size bed. Ok breakfast but I've had lots better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: location, cleanness, hot breakfast, friendly helpfull staff
Cons: extremely bright white LED light in every light source
Location: Great location: Crater Lake 1.5 h, Ashland 10 ml, Talent with theater & fine dining few min drive, Harry&David company store 10 min walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several issues...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Ice machine was directly outside of our room at top of stairs and made noise all night. Staff was using area outside room as a smoke break area and the 2nd hand smoke was coming through the AC intake. No elevator present and there was stair well activity late at night and very early AM. Room had a dog smell, there was no slip pad in the tub shower and the coat rack fell off back of bathroom door. Lastly, the smoke alarm light was shining directly on the bed. Other than that, room was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location was perfect for visit to family and shopping.
Staff tried to be accommodating. Gave us a first floor room since accessible room not available and steps up to the first would be difficult. Once in and luggage unloaded, discoveries began. Floor carpet had dirty feel. No channel guide for tv. Lights by bed did not work. Bug in bathroom. Towels outside bathroom. Wife had back problem and did not want to move so did not complain then.