Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: hot tub
Cons: fine
Location: remote
Fine. Everything went well. Fine. Everything went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Makes Us Feel Very Much at Home......

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff, accommodations, setting, and it is Fur Baby Friendly!
Cons: Not a single thing that I can think of.
Location: Beautiful setting and from what I understand, there are a ton of things to do. Unfortunately, we have not checked anything out yet.
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We arrived on the 10th of December and we are still here, due to moving to the area. We are doing a month at a time. The staff is phenomenal!!!! Gemsy, Brian, Zach, Paula, Robin, April, Heather, Kim, Leslie, Christine, and everyone else (I apologize for not knowing everyone's names..... I am trying to get everyone straight!). I have never met a nicer or more accommodating lot of people in my life. They ALWAYS have a smile on their faces and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Gemsy is an absolute ray of sunshine on a daily basis. They have made us feel very much at home and very glad that we located this hotel via Expedia. The staff couldn't be more wonderful and Brian deserves a round of applause for hiring all of them. My husband and I would, both, recommend this place highly to anyone, especially those with fur babies. They are 100% fur baby friendly!!!! Warm Regards, Jenn Albrecht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel but staff needs to stop smoking by door

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Great hot breakfast
Cons: The front door of the hotel has benches where staff and guests sit and smoke. The odor takes your breath away. This practice will keep from returning
Location: Ok
Only stayed one night. Everything was good. Staff seemed to work well with each other. Only negative was staff and guests were smoking directly by the front door. Very unpleasant! For this reason I would not return unless the smoking issue is resolved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient for us.
Cons: The breakfast was appreciated, but the scrambled eggs had an unusual consistency and were very salty.
Staff was very easy to work with. The room was clean and comfortable, and pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Clean place to stay at Rogue

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Explore the river
We had a pleasant experience at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Stayed here in the summer and came back because of its convenience. Like that it's tucked away but right off the highway. A quick walk to the river and a nice Mexican restaurant we could walk to as well. Wish the pool had been heated but the jacuzzi was on. Breakfast is a bit boring and predictable but appreciate it as part of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Along I-5, beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 29, 2015
All good. Checked in late, hot breakfast in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Great little hotel in a quiet and quaint setting

Posted Nov 18, 2015
What can I say? This was excellent value for the money. Housekeeping to breakfast and front desk staff did everything right during our five night visit. Room was comfortable, with fridge and microwave. Building and grounds were clean and well-maintained. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice covered outdoor hot tub

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Very nice motel. Only thing I didn't like was the pics of tubs on website must have been a different room, and water pressure was poor in the shower.Great breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful town. Right on the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels