Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very acceptable, but too much $$$ for what you get

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Easy check in, adequate room, but rather dark, not well lit and room not well furnished--exclusively hotel "tacky" items. Covers the basics, but doesn't Motel 6 also? Wasn't my first choice, and now I remember why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Big Room, Kitchenette Inadequate

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The kitchenette was grossly unequipped. IMHO a microwave and a mini-fridge and a few dishes without even 2 complete sets of silverware doesn't cut it. Plus there was no paper towels or sponges or dish soap and the maid left dirty dishes in the sink which barely drained. Had to use shampoo and a washcloth to clean up. Shower barely worked and would intermittently slow to a trickle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, California

Nice Hotel great location and beautiful view.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: They had a special area with grass to take your dog.
Cons: N/A
Location: The were many restaurants, brewery nearby and winery's not too far up into the hills.
Very nice looking Hotel on the outside and clean on the inside. Dog friendly and the staff were very pleasant. Loved the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Beautiful Surprise!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were exhausted after a long drive from South San Francisco to be met by a very kind and upbeat hotel clerk; a clean room; a fantastic bed we didn't want to get out of; and left with a smile on our faces! ...and we LOVED all the pillows because we both have allergies and prop our heads up to sleep at night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton Ca.

staying in hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Every thing was fine
Location: When I was booking I called , I was told the hotel is in town but then I found out that wasn't right information giving us ,but that's ok.
Very nice and comfortable .hotel was clean staff was grate and we loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: The exterior needs some paint work.
We fell in love with this charming hotel, built in Renessaince style, with gorgeous view on the mountains. Stayed there for two nights during Shakespeare festival.The pool was excellent, breakfast - with sutisfying verayties of eggs, paistries and cereal. They provide shuttle to the festival and back to the hote
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Location: Hotel is a drive from town, but walking distance to Caldera Brewery, with excellent beer and food.
I'm a business traveler, but there were lots of families and tourists staying at the Windsor. Staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Breakfast is pretty standard, but I'd rate it above average for selection as hotel breakfasts go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and the best part was the free breakfast! Best breakfast ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very clean and nice hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very helpful! TThe room was nice and clean! The restaurant we went to in the downtown area was great! Hope we could have stayed longer here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel - near Oregon Shakespeare festival

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: great breakfast and free shuttle to Festival
Cons: none
Location: close to Crater lake, Klamath falls, and Oregon Shakespeare festival.
Hotel has friendly staff, free wifi, great hot tub and pool, and very comfortable beds.