Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: The heater/air conditioner was really loud and had to be turned off at night in order to sleep.
Great location, easy on and off freeway. Good for dogs, they do make it easy with dog walking areas. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was a pleasant stay and suited our needs. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close to mountains and trails

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great breakfast best ever! Only thing wrong hot tub was out of service. Would have been nice in cold weathet.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We went to see our kids SOU and that was The best

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: ExcellentGreat park to walk close to the hotel stores downtown we love everything
The best hotel we found we like to stay there and againExcellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND, United States of America

BEST HOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2016
WE STAY HERE TWICE A YEAR FOR LAST 10 YEARS. IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A 5 STAR STOP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very acceptable, but too much $$$ for what you get

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Easy check in, adequate room, but rather dark, not well lit and room not well furnished--exclusively hotel "tacky" items. Covers the basics, but doesn't Motel 6 also? Wasn't my first choice, and now I remember why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the landscaping, greeted by the smell of blooming roses. Room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Staff was great. Nice to know they offer free shuttle to the Shakesphere plays if needed. Only negative was the breakfast. Good offering of eggs, potatoes,sausage and pancakes and waffles, but at 9:00, when we ate, the sausage was overcooked and the potatoes dried out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Big Room, Kitchenette Inadequate

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The kitchenette was grossly unequipped. IMHO a microwave and a mini-fridge and a few dishes without even 2 complete sets of silverware doesn't cut it. Plus there was no paper towels or sponges or dish soap and the maid left dirty dishes in the sink which barely drained. Had to use shampoo and a washcloth to clean up. Shower barely worked and would intermittently slow to a trickle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, California

Nice Hotel great location and beautiful view.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: They had a special area with grass to take your dog.
Cons: N/A
Location: The were many restaurants, brewery nearby and winery's not too far up into the hills.
Very nice looking Hotel on the outside and clean on the inside. Dog friendly and the staff were very pleasant. Loved the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Yucca Valley, CA

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night on our way up North. The staff was friendly and efficient and our room was comfortable and clean.