Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Great break from a long day

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: The restraunt next door was pleasant and the food was good
After a rough trip due to extreme weather, we decided to stop for the night rather than continuing for another five hours to make it home. The Best Western Windsor was a welcome and comfortable break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Good hotel to stay at.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Parking was a bit cramped. However, it looked like some reconstruction was taking place.
Hotel room was very clean, smelled good, and easy to find. The room had clean linens and towels, the pillows were great. Appreciate the staff for accommodating our very late arrival due to circumstances. The women I had spoke to when reserving our room had put a note in the computer for other staff to read. Thankful for her planning and good communication. The breakfast was excellent, not just danishes and orange juice. There was also eggs, fresh fruit, and regular toast, especially important for Diabetics. A good value for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: The heater/air conditioner was really loud and had to be turned off at night in order to sleep.
Great location, easy on and off freeway. Good for dogs, they do make it easy with dog walking areas. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was a pleasant stay and suited our needs. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close to mountains and trails

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great breakfast best ever! Only thing wrong hot tub was out of service. Would have been nice in cold weathet.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We went to see our kids SOU and that was The best

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: ExcellentGreat park to walk close to the hotel stores downtown we love everything
The best hotel we found we like to stay there and againExcellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND, United States of America

BEST HOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2016
WE STAY HERE TWICE A YEAR FOR LAST 10 YEARS. IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A 5 STAR STOP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very acceptable, but too much $$$ for what you get

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Easy check in, adequate room, but rather dark, not well lit and room not well furnished--exclusively hotel "tacky" items. Covers the basics, but doesn't Motel 6 also? Wasn't my first choice, and now I remember why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Big Room, Kitchenette Inadequate

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The kitchenette was grossly unequipped. IMHO a microwave and a mini-fridge and a few dishes without even 2 complete sets of silverware doesn't cut it. Plus there was no paper towels or sponges or dish soap and the maid left dirty dishes in the sink which barely drained. Had to use shampoo and a washcloth to clean up. Shower barely worked and would intermittently slow to a trickle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, California

Nice Hotel great location and beautiful view.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: They had a special area with grass to take your dog.
Cons: N/A
Location: The were many restaurants, brewery nearby and winery's not too far up into the hills.
Very nice looking Hotel on the outside and clean on the inside. Dog friendly and the staff were very pleasant. Loved the continental breakfast.