Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, OR

Surprisingly nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
For the part of town its located in, it was surprisingly nice and was quite comfortable. It seemed to be a little loud most times, but quieted down for the latest parts of the evening
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
we wont ever try budget inn again! the room smells badly and limited options for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The outside could use some sprucing up.
Stayed here as we headed north for the eclipse. Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and the room was very clean. Furnishings were updated and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Recently renovated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is clear the owners take pride in their hotel as seen through recent updates and good customer service.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Don't worry about the condition of the exterior of the hotel. The rooms are updated and very clean. Staff were excellent
4 out of 5
by Kalwant

Nice hotel in Medford

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel looked old from the outside, but had very clean and modern rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly front desk staff. Disgusting room.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I don't enjoy writing negative reviews, but this one has to be written. We were on our way from northern Oregon to northern California and needed a place to crash for the night. We've made the drive before and stayed in a different part of town, but thought we'd try this motel since part of it had been recently renovated. First, the positive: The man at the front desk was very friendly, very helpful. We arrived past midnight and the experience was perfectly pleasant. The room was a totally different story. There was puke on the floor by the table. The beds looked like they had just been sat on. There was a bunch of white powder on one of the beds (by the puke) and the sheets on one of the beds... yep, hairs and stained in a very recognizable way. The shower was spotless, but the toilet was unflushed, yet with the "cleanliness" seal on the seat. So... recent drug binge? Or...? A note to the motel's management: It is not your fault that some of your patrons are maniacs and leave a mess in their wake. It's a shame you and the cleaning staff have to deal with that. But hotel rooms need to be actually cleaned. Or, don't rent out the visibly dirty/sketchy room to new customers. We're pretty easy going folks... but this room was totally disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jess

Nice folks

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff are very welcoming. Always ready to help.
5 out of 5
by Jess

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The people in the front desk is amiable and very positive when dealing with customers.