Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Value..Cozy and spacious room!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Our room was huge! 3 times the size of our room we stayed in the night before in the Bay Area for quite a bit more money! Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Skimpy breakfast...toast/instant oatmeal..no juice or fruit. Minimal toiletries in bathroom- no shampoo.
Location: Ashland is an idyllic town.Take some time to explore it! Both Market of Choice and The Ashland Co op are excellent places to pick up grab and go meals
Stayed here heading home from Thanksgiving visit to California. Very pleasant staff, location, comfortable and cozy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We are always happy to hear that our guest had a good experience with their stay. We hope you had a great Thanksgiving visit and a wonderful new year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Warm, small, indoor pool was nice. Dry sauna room didn't seem to work; wet sauna room takes a minute to heat up. Didn't try outdoor pool. Not a HOT breakfast, but adequate. Old rooms, but refurbished. Have stayed several times, sometimes the indoor pool and breakfast room were late getting opened, but the price is the reason I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are taking the time this winter to do some upgrades as well. We hope you will stay with us again and that you will be able to enjoy all that the Cedarwood Inn has to offer and will have to offer as we complete renovations. Have a wonderful New Year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Car alarms, "accidental" 1am calls from the front desk, water pipes, very Noisey stay. Internet was very inconsistent, heater did not work well, room was cold and was Noisey. The good news, the room was clean, staff was nice, parking was easy, location good. If you don't need Internet and don't mind a little noise it is an ok place to stay.
Cons: poor Internet connection, room was cold, heater did not work well. Woken at 1 a.m. by front desk as they tried to find out whose car alarm was going off, it was not our car
Location: Near downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you had a poor experience with being woken up by another guest's car alarm sounding at 1 a.m. Luckily, we were able to find the owner so that our guests and residents in the surrounding area could go back to sleep without phone calls or a loud honking keeping them awake. We are happy to hear though that you had a good experience with the staff and cleanliness. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next stay in Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
For the money, I was charged, I really felt like I got a great deal. I was extremely pleased with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ashland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Motel is old and run down. They have tried to update but it is so old would take a lot more work. Bath tubs need to be refinished, mold on the back of entry door. The plus side, the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always like to hear how we are doing here at the Cedarwood Inn. We are still working on updating our hotel. Renovations are most certainly an uphill battle, but we feel we are up to the task. We are glad that you at least found the bed comfortable enough to have a good night's rest during your stay. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Motel is old and run down. They have tried to update but it is so old would take a lot more work. Bath tubs need to be refinished, mold on the back of entry door. The plus side, the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North OR Coast

An old but clean facility with a terrific staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We like the proximity to SOU and the terrific staff.
Cons: Hot water was slow to arrive on the top floor.
Location: It's a convenient location for SOU and downtown Ashland, with the Shakespeare festival, nice restaurants and shops.
The hotel is far from new, but the rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff go out of their way to accommodate guests. We had a check--in mix-up, which they quickly resolved in our favor, and they are mailing the item that I left behind. We couldn't have been more pleased with the cheerful and helpful service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, location and room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just a couple miles down the road from the theaters, the destination of most of the people we talked with at the hotel. The hotel is older but is in good condition. Our room was clean and we enjoyed our stay here, especially given the price. I recommend this hotel for any Ashland stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: See Above
The staff were good but the condition of the indoor pool, sauna and steam room left something to be desired. They badly need to be upgraded. Room was OK.