Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Value..Cozy and spacious room!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Our room was huge! 3 times the size of our room we stayed in the night before in the Bay Area for quite a bit more money! Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Skimpy breakfast...toast/instant oatmeal..no juice or fruit. Minimal toiletries in bathroom- no shampoo.
Location: Ashland is an idyllic town.Take some time to explore it! Both Market of Choice and The Ashland Co op are excellent places to pick up grab and go meals
Stayed here heading home from Thanksgiving visit to California. Very pleasant staff, location, comfortable and cozy hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Car alarms, "accidental" 1am calls from the front desk, water pipes, very Noisey stay. Internet was very inconsistent, heater did not work well, room was cold and was Noisey. The good news, the room was clean, staff was nice, parking was easy, location good. If you don't need Internet and don't mind a little noise it is an ok place to stay.
Cons: poor Internet connection, room was cold, heater did not work well. Woken at 1 a.m. by front desk as they tried to find out whose car alarm was going off, it was not our car
Location: Near downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
For the money, I was charged, I really felt like I got a great deal. I was extremely pleased with the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Motel is old and run down. They have tried to update but it is so old would take a lot more work. Bath tubs need to be refinished, mold on the back of entry door. The plus side, the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Motel is old and run down. They have tried to update but it is so old would take a lot more work. Bath tubs need to be refinished, mold on the back of entry door. The plus side, the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North OR Coast

An old but clean facility with a terrific staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We like the proximity to SOU and the terrific staff.
Cons: Hot water was slow to arrive on the top floor.
Location: It's a convenient location for SOU and downtown Ashland, with the Shakespeare festival, nice restaurants and shops.
The hotel is far from new, but the rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff go out of their way to accommodate guests. We had a check--in mix-up, which they quickly resolved in our favor, and they are mailing the item that I left behind. We couldn't have been more pleased with the cheerful and helpful service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: See Above
The staff were good but the condition of the indoor pool, sauna and steam room left something to be desired. They badly need to be upgraded. Room was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayfork, CA

My kind of place, but could use some TLC...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I love the location and atmosphere of this hotel. The staff was terrific and helpful. The room was extra spacious and clean, but the whole thing needs a bit of remodeling and some minor TLC overall. However, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都小笠原村

アッシュランドのおすすめ!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
この金額で部屋の広さと静けさはgood! 買い物も歩いていける範囲にあるし、 バスだとダウンタウンもすぐ。 motelではダウンタウンに近くて安い!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Ashland Bargain

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room was spartan but clean and comfortable. Good temperature controls and bed was comfortable
Cons: Breakfast options in short supply at times
Location: The location is on a major road convenient to good restaurants and theatres
This hotel was a great bargain. The rates were very affordable and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The parking was sufficient for the number of guests. This motel was convenient for me to accomplish the purpose of my trip. It was a quiet environment conducive to rest and relaxation.