Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood Country, Calif.

Basic Motel near Town with good local bus service.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The cost and location and staff. Adequate parking.
Cons: More up to date info on renovation, a good Hot Tub and Sauna
Location: A lot of good food Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Local Shopping, very nice City Park and of Course Shakespeare in Ashland.
It was adequate for the cost, but small rooms. Inside warm pool was round and very small. Could not really swim in it. I suggested they remodel and make it a large hearted Hot Tub. Sauna, Wet did not work, Dry was so what and took way to long to heat up. Expected good breakfast but they are renovating the Breakfast Room so only coffee and some rolls, bagels. Very good staff but last day we finally had to request our room be cleaned as they forgot it. I would not stay there again as there are a lot of other motels available in the area at or near the same cost. I chose this one because of the Breakfast, Heated Pool and Sauna and expected Larger Rooms. None of these met my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us here at the Cedarwood Inn! We were not aware that our steam sauna was not working, or maybe the message did not get passed along to management when it was made known. Whatever the case, we will definitely be addressing this immediately as well as the not receiving housekeeping during your stay. This is the kind of review that makes our eyes get big and our brows furrow as we read it, but also why we appreciate the feedback positive or negative. We are definitely happy to hear that you would be willing to give us another chance and hope that we can better satisfy your expectations during your next visit to Ashland. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice large bed, very clean room, large shower, microwave and fridge. I was very comfortable! Wifi didn't work, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Cedarwood Inn Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry that your WiFi was not as enjoyable. We have several hotspots throughout the grounds so that everyone can enjoy our WiFi; unfortunately, the multiple hotspots did nothing for your connection to the WiFi. We hope that you will come see us again soon and that you will find everything in working condition. We definitely understand the importance of WiFi these days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Ashland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Value..Cozy and spacious room!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Our room was huge! 3 times the size of our room we stayed in the night before in the Bay Area for quite a bit more money! Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Skimpy breakfast...toast/instant oatmeal..no juice or fruit. Minimal toiletries in bathroom- no shampoo.
Location: Ashland is an idyllic town.Take some time to explore it! Both Market of Choice and The Ashland Co op are excellent places to pick up grab and go meals
Stayed here heading home from Thanksgiving visit to California. Very pleasant staff, location, comfortable and cozy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We are always happy to hear that our guest had a good experience with their stay. We hope you had a great Thanksgiving visit and a wonderful new year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Warm, small, indoor pool was nice. Dry sauna room didn't seem to work; wet sauna room takes a minute to heat up. Didn't try outdoor pool. Not a HOT breakfast, but adequate. Old rooms, but refurbished. Have stayed several times, sometimes the indoor pool and breakfast room were late getting opened, but the price is the reason I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are taking the time this winter to do some upgrades as well. We hope you will stay with us again and that you will be able to enjoy all that the Cedarwood Inn has to offer and will have to offer as we complete renovations. Have a wonderful New Year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Car alarms, "accidental" 1am calls from the front desk, water pipes, very Noisey stay. Internet was very inconsistent, heater did not work well, room was cold and was Noisey. The good news, the room was clean, staff was nice, parking was easy, location good. If you don't need Internet and don't mind a little noise it is an ok place to stay.
Cons: poor Internet connection, room was cold, heater did not work well. Woken at 1 a.m. by front desk as they tried to find out whose car alarm was going off, it was not our car
Location: Near downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you had a poor experience with being woken up by another guest's car alarm sounding at 1 a.m. Luckily, we were able to find the owner so that our guests and residents in the surrounding area could go back to sleep without phone calls or a loud honking keeping them awake. We are happy to hear though that you had a good experience with the staff and cleanliness. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next stay in Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
For the money, I was charged, I really felt like I got a great deal. I was extremely pleased with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ashland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Motel is old and run down. They have tried to update but it is so old would take a lot more work. Bath tubs need to be refinished, mold on the back of entry door. The plus side, the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always like to hear how we are doing here at the Cedarwood Inn. We are still working on updating our hotel. Renovations are most certainly an uphill battle, but we feel we are up to the task. We are glad that you at least found the bed comfortable enough to have a good night's rest during your stay. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Motel is old and run down. They have tried to update but it is so old would take a lot more work. Bath tubs need to be refinished, mold on the back of entry door. The plus side, the bed was very comfortable.