Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Great bang for the buck

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, nice spacious and comfortable room, dog-friendly and not bad breakfast.
Cons: Wi-fi was very unstable.
Location: Pleasant, quiet, easy drive to downtown
Convenient location, nice spacious and comfortable room, dog-friendly and not bad breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better Customer Service
I would never stay here and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's not worth any amount of money. They have the worst customer service ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stay here on our way up to Seattle.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A nice little motel that we have been staying at for a few years. Close to down town and the college. Comfortable and great for families! They have suites that sleep our six comfortably with a private room for the parents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy Bed

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This place has an awkward room setup but the bed is super comfortable and it's not too far from the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fine one night stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: May stay there again when we go to see a play in Ashland.
Room was spacious and comfortable, we enjoyed the outdoor pool. Continental breakfast just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice location, disappointing room

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location. breakfast
Cons: room maintenance
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival
This hotel is not very expensive and within an easy drive of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The cleanliness of the room was acceptable, but it was very small. Several things in the room were not working properly or broken. (e.g. The hair dryer holder fell out of the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, cheap room

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not a fancy hotel by any means, but for a cheap hotel was fine. Stayed here overnight with a family of 6 on our way up to Portland. The room was old and fairly noisy, but clean and spacious. They had free breakfast including some bagels, bread, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and muffins - again, nothing special, but adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Quiet hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Third year staying at this local hotel. Excellent local breakfast nearby. Very quiet, easy to sleep in late if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Upgraded rooms, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only possible quibble--I'd like a little more selection with the free breakfast. But really, that's just a quibble. My stay was great!
Location: It's 1-1/2 mile from downtown, but there are lots of restaurants and other stores quite close. Less than 15 minutes drive time to the theatres.
This was the best small hotel experience I've had in a long time. The staff treated me very well, and the room was VERY clean with upgraded linens, mattress and furnishings. LOTS of electrical wall outlets, Modern lamps with both an electrical outlet and a USB port in every lamp. No searching for outlets behind the bed and then unplugging something else just to charge my phone. I'll stay there whenever I'm in Ashland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to town

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice staff and clean facility. Close to everything in Ashland and recreation.