Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fine one night stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: May stay there again when we go to see a play in Ashland.
Room was spacious and comfortable, we enjoyed the outdoor pool. Continental breakfast just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice location, disappointing room

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location. breakfast
Cons: room maintenance
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival
This hotel is not very expensive and within an easy drive of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The cleanliness of the room was acceptable, but it was very small. Several things in the room were not working properly or broken. (e.g. The hair dryer holder fell out of the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, cheap room

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not a fancy hotel by any means, but for a cheap hotel was fine. Stayed here overnight with a family of 6 on our way up to Portland. The room was old and fairly noisy, but clean and spacious. They had free breakfast including some bagels, bread, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and muffins - again, nothing special, but adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Quiet hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Third year staying at this local hotel. Excellent local breakfast nearby. Very quiet, easy to sleep in late if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Upgraded rooms, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only possible quibble--I'd like a little more selection with the free breakfast. But really, that's just a quibble. My stay was great!
Location: It's 1-1/2 mile from downtown, but there are lots of restaurants and other stores quite close. Less than 15 minutes drive time to the theatres.
This was the best small hotel experience I've had in a long time. The staff treated me very well, and the room was VERY clean with upgraded linens, mattress and furnishings. LOTS of electrical wall outlets, Modern lamps with both an electrical outlet and a USB port in every lamp. No searching for outlets behind the bed and then unplugging something else just to charge my phone. I'll stay there whenever I'm in Ashland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to town

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice staff and clean facility. Close to everything in Ashland and recreation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Kids thought family room was haunted...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Could be updated
Location: downtown Ashland is only a few blocks away...
The staff was nice, the price was matched to the quality of the hotel and I would stay there again. However, my daughters stayed in the main room in the family suite and they slept with the kitchen light on and the door open because they thought it was haunted. I can't say if it is or not but I can say we survived....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashland oregon

Can't rave enough about friendly staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room cleanliness, great breakfast hospitality, courteous staff and location to the Shakespeare festival in Ashland, Oregon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not if you have to be at work by 7am.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed, update AC units, breakfast served at 6 or 6:30am.
It was ok, rooms are small, AC very noisy, bed uncomfortable. Thought I would get breakfast before going to work but found out in the morning breakfast didn't open till 7am. and I had to be at work by 7. So did not have time to stop and get breakfast that morning. Only motel I have ever stayed in that did not have breakfast available by 6 of 6:30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.
Cons: Attention to detail in housekeeping ie: new soap every time.
Location: Very close to Southern Oregon University and a five minute drive to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.
Second time staying here this summer ('16) but a much more disappointing experience this time. The bar of soap was leftover from previous occupants and practically welded to the sink basin. The shower temperature knob did not work, so it was either very cold or very hot. The towels are so scratchy, they provide a great exfoliation experience but little comfort. Would I stay again? Yes, for the price, it's the best deal in town, especially at the height of the tourist season.