Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and the breakfast offerings were plentiful.
Cons: Plumbing, electric, carpet, bedding. Price should reflect value; currently overpriced for its condition.
The hotel is in need of extensive remodeling/repair. We stayed in a family room with three adults. All had to use the "master bath" because the other bathroom was so tiny. The kitchenette drawers would not open straight. The small bathroom sink faucet did not turn on or off very effectively. The bottom sheet was ripped on one bed; the other bed looked as though someone had laid down on it after it was last made. There was a general feeling of being unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We definitely got our money's worth. Nice big room, frig, microwave, king-size bed, free Wi-Fi, breakfast and pool. We'd try to stay here next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, ca

Needs a remodel and new towels and sheets.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
At check in front desk clerk not very friendly. Beds were old and not comfortable. Sheets and comforter was stained. The headboard was covered with dust. This motel needs a lot of work.Will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Needs a facelift

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Was not our first choice, but booked late and it seemed OK based on the reviews. While the basics are all there, they need a lot of maintenance. Cracked lampshades, peeling wallpaper, etc. New beds wouldn't hurt either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Definitely a great deal for our room costs.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Upon entering the rooms we were amazed at the roominess of the quarters, the extra accommodations and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The indoor swimming pool needed attention with its interior coating that was pealing off. It was still clean otherwise.
Location: Downtown Ashland by car is only a couple of minutes to the shops and dining. Visiting a friends and we were pleased that our hotel was right on.
We of two parties arrived in Ashland and stayed the first night separately at different locations with prior reservations and we were not at all pleased with what we considered substandard conditions for what was charged. Upon searching Expedia I found Cedar wood Inn. The reviews didn't seem to give a lot of high marks calling it a skier's place to stay, an OK place, etc. We found it otherwise. So much for reviews which help but are always subjective. Yes, the exterior is bit rustic, maybe somewhat old fashioned, but the large, clean interior rooms made all the difference. When our friends arrived and saw our accommodations, they literally ran to the office to make sure they could get a room before there was no vacancy. I read to our friends the many comments spoken by others and we all felt that they didn't justify what was there and under rated the Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Poor costumer service

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Poor customer service. Did not cater to the customer at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning was nice and so was the breakfast.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are in good condition. Improve the pool towels.
The bed was rumpled and there was a ripped up wash cloth on the floor in the bathroom when we first arrived. The pool was gross, floating insects and slimy debris everywhere but we swam in it anyway. The towels we were given for the pool were tiny and threadbare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Okay for an overnight

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good price, everything worked, fridge and microwave in room, decent breakfast.
Cons: Get the sauna, hot tub, and pool clean and in working order --or don't advertise having them!
Location: Great location near enough Highway 5 and downtown Ashland, but far enough away from the hubbub to be peaceful.
I arrived about 3 PM and was looking forward to a swim and hot tub after a long, sweaty drive from Portland. The warm pool was closed for repairs, the swimming pool dirty and cold, and neither the sauna and steam room was heated up. Needless to say I was disappointed. The room itself was fine - everything worked - and the staff I dealt with were helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Ashland

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was fine for my family. There was a nice continental breakfast that we ate on the deck. Close but not walking distance to downtown. The hotel needs a little updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location in Ashland

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Interior could use an upgrade.
Location: On one of the main streets not far from Southern Oregon University.
It is an older motel, but the rooms are large. It could use some modernizing, but it served the purpose. Staff was very nice.