Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
There's nothing much to say it was pretty good for a one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel in Medford

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was a comfortable hotel in town.
Location: Plenty of parks around if you are outdoorsy. 2 hours from Crater Lake. Some shopping nearby.
This hotel was right in Medford, close to some shopping and restaurants. A lot of outdoor areas around like national forests. About 2 hours away from Crater Lake. The hotel was nice, clean, and the staff were quick with check in. Overall, a nice hotel for the price. I was traveling solo and felt safe staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Easy to find really well kept.
Location: A couple nice places to eat in walking distance
It started out as a really nice room until we turned on the air conditioning unit. It was noisy as heck. Went down to front desk and she immediately found us a new room. Went to that room and it smelled like old cigar smoke. This was a non-smoking place. Down again to the front desk. During this time my wife waited in the first room and the noise stopped so she decided to stay in the room we first had. This was against my better judgement. 1:00 a.m. it started squealing again. It was the ac compressor so I turned up the temp slightly to keep it off. This was our fault not theirs as we should have opted for another room. Great breakfast, nice clean room. Very well kept and a great rate through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017
We're gonna stay again this weekend. Thank you so much for your hospitality! See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Nice hotel in Medford

Posted May 2, 2017
I had a very nice stay at the Comfort Inn South in Medford, Oregon . Everything was very clean and very comfortable. I did not avail myself of the breakfast but I heard it was good. The reason I gave the room condition only four stars is because the bathtub could use a little resurfacing. But I will be sure to stay here again next time I am in Medford !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Awesome experience. Price match!! my while family stayed there for the weekend and we had excellent time. very comfy bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Stephanie C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great room. Nice staff would stay again. Awesome breakfast selection
5 out of 5
by Ronda

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate and value each and every one we receive. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma az

got a day early and got in

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: the morning meals cheap spoons & forks cups
Location: very good location food gas stores ice rink
my day early and they got me in I stayed 4 days they were great the staff was super all staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Thank you Terry for taking the time to respond to our online review, we use each and every one as a tool to make improvements in areas that the guest tells us! I have shared your review with the staff and we would like to thank you, we hope to see you again should you be passing through Medford.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great afternoon front desk manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey, we truly value each and every one of the reviews. We are constantly striving to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable experience. If there was anything we could have done better please let us know! Our staff would like to thank you!