Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel nearby Ashland attractions

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Individual room thermostat control
Location: Downtown Ashland, skiing, Shakespeare Festival
24/7 indoor pool. Good breakfast. Great beds. Clean room. Small closet is nice for hanging clothes and storing shoes. Did not give a higher score because don't have control of the thermostat. On the other hand, the window does open!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Dog Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I stay here every year on my road trip to California. It's a great price, right off the freeway, near gas station, and dog friendly. Always clean and comfortable! I always try to get there early just so I can relax before hitting the road the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Oregon Shakespeare festival, shopping, hiking and tons of outdoor activities.
Very nice location, convenient to all things Ashland, the staff and the hotel were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfect after a long drive

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Comfort Inn was quiet, clean and just what we needed after a long drive. We stayed in a basement room, which I thought was a little odd, but it was very quiet, even though the hotel is right by the freeway. The room was nice and comfortable. I liked how the toilet and shower were in a room of their own, so the other person can use the mirror and sink. The hotel check-in staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was pretty good, they had waffles, eggs, sausage and lots of small pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near Southern Oregon U

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Listed above
Location: About 4 miles from SOU. Location good from downtown Ashland, easy to drive to and from the hotel to shop or dine.
Friendly caring staff. Provided bottled waters free f charge when machines were out of water. Clean, fresh smelling throughout rooms/hotel. Food very good at breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumner, Wa

Right off freeway but quite and close to town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Had everything needed for a magical Ashland experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff friendly and very cordial. While at the front desk; I heard 2 other customers indicate their pleasure of their stay and how happy they were of their experience during their stay. I fully agree. New owner has done wonderful up-dates and the place and grounds in general, were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at reasonable rate

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very clean. Staff very courteous. Great breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had issue with one of two rooms I booked as our other party had a medical/health issue and could not make trip. I requested cancellation of that room and got in the middle between Expedia and comfort inn saying I could not cancel because of 3rd party policy. It took several calls and finally Cindy (Expedia) and Jason ( Comfort) arranged a refund to my card. Thankfully as Otherwise that would have been my first and last use of Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 miles to downtown Ashland,

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Pad the feet of the chairs in breakfast room. We were in room across the hall -206. The sound was obnoxious.
Location: 3 miles to downtown.
I would stay here again without hesitation. Room was very clean, beds where very comfortable.