Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This hotel was well worth the money spent. The premises were nice and clean. The staff friendly and helpful. The room clean and updated. Too bad it was a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda,CA

Nice Place to Stay While Visiting Ashland.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel while visiting Ashland. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff is friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast is above average. I would stay at the Comfort Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Comfortable hotel within an easy drive to OSF

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast and helpful staff
Location: It was an easy two mile drive to downtown and the Shakespeare Festival.
the staff was very helpful, even offering to help move our luggage when we asked if we could change floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calif.

Delightful

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Very dog friendly with a large area at the rear for romping. Very quiet room and a mountain view.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ashland Shakespeare area is a bit of a drive to the south of the hotel with great shopping, food and the world-famous Festival.
After 6 weeks on the road and a dozen hotels, Comfort Inn was not only reasonable but a lovely facility. Comfy bed, clean clean room and bathroom, super nice staff, great comp. breakfast. The best. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. I liked being slightly away from the very busy downtown area so the 10 minute drive to the Festival area was no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good location near downtown. Very quiet ! Clean ! Good breakfast . Very nice and efficient staff. Will recommend and we will return on September for SOU move in day! Thank you! 😎🎭🎓
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Just a bit north of Ashland, but nice, quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice hotel, close to interstate.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Quicker check in.
Location: Ashland is a great town. Lots of places to eat and beautiful park.
Would stay again. Good breakfast. Quiet room...................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Our Stay at Ashland's Comfort Inn and Suites

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the warmth of the staff, location and the delicious free breakfast.
Location: The location was perfect. It was right off of I-5 and close to downtown. We were 5 minutes from the quaint downtown area, and beautiful Lithia Park.
We had a wonderful stay. The motel was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was kind and helpful. When we asked where they'd suggest eating dinner, they gave us a couple of nice suggestions. The beds were really comfortable, and the free breakfast was delicious with many choices of things to eat. Everything from cold cereal, oatmeal, waffles, sausage, fruit, yogurt, toast and English muffins were included with our stay. Free coffee and lemon water were served all day. All this for less than $90 per night. Very good deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Was a very nice and comfortable place for our overnight stop and one day visit to Ashland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, PR

Great for a night on a budget

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms were older but had been updated and were clean. It's a close 5 minute drive to downtown. The breakfast was minimal and the room was so small that people were having to stand in the lobby because there was no room anywhere to sit and eat. For 70 bucks though I didn't expect perfection and it fit my needs for a clean room close enough to town.