Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel nearby Ashland attractions

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Individual room thermostat control
Location: Downtown Ashland, skiing, Shakespeare Festival
24/7 indoor pool. Good breakfast. Great beds. Clean room. Small closet is nice for hanging clothes and storing shoes. Did not give a higher score because don't have control of the thermostat. On the other hand, the window does open!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Dog Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I stay here every year on my road trip to California. It's a great price, right off the freeway, near gas station, and dog friendly. Always clean and comfortable! I always try to get there early just so I can relax before hitting the road the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay. Did wake to the sounds of a man nearby vomiting, so walls are thin, but that's circumstantial and not the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great motel. Better than most Comfort Inns. Modern, good looking, clean, great service, excellent breakfast. No
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and very nice and the breakfast was pretty good to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel... needs some sound proofing

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We turned on the TV and it would not work so I called the front desk and asked for help. I was told that she would be there shortly to help us out. While waiting for her I found that the TV was not plugged in right so I fixed it. 2/3 hours latter I got a call asking if we still needed help. Then all night the wonderful occupants above us were HORRIBLE on noise all night. About 6:45 AM they left their dog in the room alone and it proceeded to bark for 30 min before I headed to the front desk. Then another 30 min later they finally returned and even louder. Suggestion!! Those with dogs and small kids should be on the lower level NOT ON THE TOP above people with nether.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good service...front desk and day mgr excellent. Housekeeping staff very friendly...breakfast variety and selection outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off the freeway and near downtown!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was so-so. It wasn't the nicest and it was VERY loud. The people above us, we could hear when they flushed the toilet, when they were intimate with each other, and when they ran the shower or even walked around. It was not a relaxing stay and I was unable to sleep in. But overall the hotel staff was VERY friendly, the continental breakfast was AMAZING, and the room was just fine.