Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely and tucked away

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The grounds were just beautiful! Loved the privacy.
Cons: Good and bad.. the privacy is good, the bad is having to drive to town and find parking for the plays.
Location: Ashland... plays, good food, and the parks walking paths. Need I say more...
We had the hayloft. A great room with a loft upstairs. Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous grounds

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B, amazing grounds, awesome pool, small but comfortable room. Breakfasts are hearty, unique and delicious. Great place to relax and lay low while visiting Ashland.
5 out of 5
by Tia A. from Portland

Peaceful, serene retreat

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at the Country Willows Inn. It is a quaint, charming inn that is tucked away on a dead end street, so it feels like you are in the country, yet very close to town (about 5-10 minutes from downtown/Shakespeare Festival). We loved the spaciousness of our room (Pine Ridge Suite), and large, sunlit bathroom, with soaking tub and separate walk-in shower. Lots of skylights, so if having a darkened room is important to you, this wouldn't be the room for you, but we didn't mind. The owners pay attention to details, from having coffee/tea/cookies accessible 24/7 to cleaning rooms while you are enjoying their gourmet breakfast. The only thing we would have changed, is that some of the breakfasts leaned on the 'sweeter' side, and we are more savory people when it comes to breakfast, but it's such a minor detail. We loved our stay; the pool area is absolutely gorgeous with its cascading waterfalls, dancing dragonflies and butterflies, and interesting flowers and foliage. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Comfort and Relaxation

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Location: Secluded but close to town and stores.
This was a one-night stop on a road trip and it was a very comfortable bed, peace and quiet and a gourmet breakfast!
5 out of 5
by John from Nevada City, Ca

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this B&B. The room was spectacular, the breakfast was incredible and the hiking in the local area was amazing. We'd certainly go there again and will recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Alameda

A Real Gem!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely! Every detail for comfort was well thought out, towels and sun tan lotion, tea, coffee, cookies, available 24/7, so many delightful sitting areas in shade and sun spots thoughpout this lovely property. A luxurious a Swiss Chalet style breakfast room overlooking extensive gardens and the pool, home cooked breakfast. Kara was more than helpful, would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite accommodation in Ashland

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
After almost 24hrs travel from London via LA & SF..and then up to Ashland, Country Willows really couldn't have worked out better, albeit for a brief weekend stay. Cara & Dan have pulled something off here which is quite special, many thanks for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B I've ever stayed in.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Best B&B I've ever stayed in. Absolutely stunning- fantastic breakfast. Late checkout. Stunning grounds. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Very accommodating hosts. Breakfasts were very delicious and the breakfast room has a spectacular view and surrounding grounds. They have put a lot of work into the property and it shows. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Super quiet, peaceful and relaxing

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Highly recommended. Great breakfast. Excellent staff. Kara is a very cordial host. This is were you come to truly unwind and fully relax. The downtown area of Ashland is about 2 miles north of this property with many dining options.