Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Ore.

Feces on the bathroom door

Posted Jan 15, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Passing thru.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: bath outdated, shower curtain in effective. Floor creaked. screen on bathroom window missing.
Location: Everything one would need pretty much close by.
I picked this place based on the price and the reviews. Was just looking for an overnight stay while on a road trip. Didn't want to pay a big price but wanted something clean and comfortable. Older hotel but fairly decent sized room check in was a breeze, I had booked on line, sight unseen. Front desk polite and helpful. I slept well and felt it was clean. The bathroom was totally out dated and I was on the second floor and the floor really creaked, but other then that it served its purpose. I felt safe enough, being a single female travelling alone, What was nice was that there was stores and lots of restaurants/fast food in easy reach. There are lots of hotels close by in all price ranges, but I was fine not paying the crazy high prices. My stay included breakfast, which was a room set up with lots of food options. Nice! I would totally recommend this hotel if you want a decent clean bed, want to save money and the aesthetics of the hotel don't bother you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford oregon

Clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Clean and well kept. Staff excellent, check in swift
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Showed up waited 20 min to be checked in. Room was dirt (walls in bathroom filthy) called asked for towels she told me walk to office in 20 min I did and sign on door saying she was on property I called no answer 2 hrs later sign STILL ON DOOR never got towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hospital staff, good room, substantial breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
My second time to stay here. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crackheads on the porch.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
People dealing drugs out of the rooms. Dog feces all over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice hotel, staff was nice, room was ok

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was in a convenient location, and cleaner/safer than many of the hotels in the immediate area. They had a nice looking pool.
Cons: More attention to the dining room during breakfast, change the gravy, add a waffle maker or something like that.
Only complaint would be that when I went for the "free breakfast" it was pretty much toast, yogurt or dry cereal. There was no milk, the gravy for the biscuits was horrible, no waffle maker like most hotels have these days etc.. And there was no one attending to any of it to even ask for things that were out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Convenient to grant's pass, medford and Ashland.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
A professional staff and good location make up for the average facility condition.
4 out of 5
by ted

Outstanding value for price paid; but noisy.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was refurbished and very comfortable. Reception friendly; excellent wifi and great breakfast. Exceeded expectations for price paid. However the noise outside the room made sleep difficult and the alarm clock went off at 6am; it should have been checked when room was cleaned. The hotel may want to place a few signs requesting silence after 10am.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth A.

theater goer loves this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. I will stay there again. Cheaper than motel 6, and so much better. I brought my pug, Charlie, and he slept good too. Lot's of amenities: Micro, Fridge, breakfast included. I would have liked some hard boiled eggs, and juice, also a smear for the bagels would be good. The bagels were very fresh. Nice firm bed and very comfortable. Right behind Winco, if you run out of anything. Lobby was inviting with free popcorn and a fireplace. The exercise room was top of the line. Everything worked, and a nice Sony tv to watch or not. I would build a jaccuzi for guest, and cover it. Then it could be used year round. The staff were great.