Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Passing thru.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: bath outdated, shower curtain in effective. Floor creaked. screen on bathroom window missing.
Location: Everything one would need pretty much close by.
I picked this place based on the price and the reviews. Was just looking for an overnight stay while on a road trip. Didn't want to pay a big price but wanted something clean and comfortable. Older hotel but fairly decent sized room check in was a breeze, I had booked on line, sight unseen. Front desk polite and helpful. I slept well and felt it was clean. The bathroom was totally out dated and I was on the second floor and the floor really creaked, but other then that it served its purpose. I felt safe enough, being a single female travelling alone, What was nice was that there was stores and lots of restaurants/fast food in easy reach. There are lots of hotels close by in all price ranges, but I was fine not paying the crazy high prices. My stay included breakfast, which was a room set up with lots of food options. Nice! I would totally recommend this hotel if you want a decent clean bed, want to save money and the aesthetics of the hotel don't bother you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford oregon

Clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Clean and well kept. Staff excellent, check in swift
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Showed up waited 20 min to be checked in. Room was dirt (walls in bathroom filthy) called asked for towels she told me walk to office in 20 min I did and sign on door saying she was on property I called no answer 2 hrs later sign STILL ON DOOR never got towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hospital staff, good room, substantial breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
My second time to stay here. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice hotel, staff was nice, room was ok

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was in a convenient location, and cleaner/safer than many of the hotels in the immediate area. They had a nice looking pool.
Cons: More attention to the dining room during breakfast, change the gravy, add a waffle maker or something like that.
Only complaint would be that when I went for the "free breakfast" it was pretty much toast, yogurt or dry cereal. There was no milk, the gravy for the biscuits was horrible, no waffle maker like most hotels have these days etc.. And there was no one attending to any of it to even ask for things that were out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Convenient to grant's pass, medford and Ashland.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
A professional staff and good location make up for the average facility condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, WA

Needs renovation and serious cleaning

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beds were comfortable. Staff was nice. Carpet seemed newish. AC worked well. Did not use the pool or attend the breakfast. The room walls and doors had obviously not been cleaned in quite some time, if ever. Huge hunk of hair had not been removed from shower drain. Big black patch of something that I assume was mold on bathroom ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Near fastfood restaurants. Rooms and facilities look dated but relatively clean. The receptionist doesn't seem to be concerned with customer service, taking her time checking us in. Arriving at 10 pm after 15 hours on the road, we can't wait to get into our rooms to rest. When she finally checked us in, she said here is the wifi password but i'm not sure if it is working. It wasnt working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Avi , Hotel Management
Thank you for your business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Aug 30, 2017
There was a funny moody smell as soon as we walked in. The beds were super uncomfortable and bathroom had cracks and floor was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Avi , Hotel Management
Sorry for unconvincing we can trying to fix that problem is under new ownership
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings or

Awesome front desk lady

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The front desk lady took care of us. Even tho she had a line out the door and calls non stop. Poor girl. She was awesome♡ sorry i dont remember her name. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Avi , Hotel Management
Thank you for your business