Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Homeless camp

Posted May 15, 2017
Had some guy knocking door to door asking for money to pay for his stay. Lots of homeless people hanging around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folsom ca

Nice hotel recently updated

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: See above review
Cons: Nothing
Very nice manager Faith! Great price! Clean room, new rugs, new beds very comfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast fresh fruit fresh muffins coffee etc,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Older Cheap Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Upgrade room/bathroom area
Location: Close to freeway and park
Room door deadbolt did not work Bathroom window lock was broken Ants in bathroom All lights did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very sketchyou at best. Never again.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The place was stinky ,floor was wobbly, and bathroom was falling apart. Toilet had rings of grime. ..It was just too late at night to change the hotel so we stuck with it for few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

What more do you need?

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I'm a traveler and, frankly, sometimes what you need is a straight-forward, no frills hotel. I was driving through, seeing a friend, stayed one night. I'm not expecting a lot from any hotel, especially in my situation. All I want is a clean, easy, and straightforward hotel. I got that, and the front ladies were pleasant. Job well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: quiet
Only hiccup was the hot water in shower, nothing to show which direction hot water flow was, took quite a while to figure it out and actually get hot water, thankfully not in a hurry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The right price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Handicapped rooms downstairs.
Location: Close to restaurants.
The price was very good. They did not hold any handicapped. rooms on the first floor. Had to help to handicapped people upstairs .Room was clean and there was no noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Arizona

Bring a ladder so you can turn on the heater

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Not too far from the airport so you can escape Medford and go somewhere sunny and warm.
This is typical of a run-down cheap hotel. The staff was friendly, though. But the whole time we were there, no one must have been there who was responsible for cleaning the outside of the place. There is trash lying around in the parking lot, and someone had spilled a bag of popcorn all over the stairs to our room, which we stepped on many times going up and down, and no one ever cleaned it up. In the room, the heater/air conditioning unit was mounted very high on the wall, and you needed to get a chair (dangerous!) in order to reach the controls. The whole place needs a major makeover, and there needs to be someone on the site who actually cares. After we went to bed a very loud whirring noise began. We couldn't figure out if it was in the next room at first, and it went on and on. Then we realized it was the refrigerator. Easy fix, we unplugged it. The only reason to stay here is because it's cheaper than the fancy places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We came in very late, the room was clean and the bed was more comfortable than most places we have stayed at/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the Money, Close to Airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
For a room that was less than 50 bucks, this is a great bargain. It's quiet, the rooms are large and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The mattress was OK, not exceptional but not uncomfortable. The furniture and fixtures are all pretty cheap but they worked, as did the heater and the fridge. This is an excellent budget option, and only about 3 miles to the airport. I have stayed there several times, and it has always been a good experience.