Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Just an overnighter

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Could use a coat of paint and some of the plumbing is aging, slow and in need of repair. The place is beginning to show it age.
This is your basic motel facility. An okay place to stay if you are watching your wallet. Nothing special but what do you expect for a low rate. Continental breakfast included with stay and convenience to the interstate is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Drive on by...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Difficult to find the entrance - mattress was a thin piece of foam,!my family was weary to lay on the beds, breakfast has horrible - in a separate sketchy dirty building, watered down waffle goo, apples, cereal and toast. I did not expect fancy but I did expect clean and comfortable. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

comfortable, quiet, spacious, friendly owners

Posted Aug 27, 2016
convenient location for Ashland or passing through. Just far enough from freeway to make the noise negligible. Room was spacious with lots of furniture to put belongings on or in. Location felt private and out in the country due to the empty fields nearby yet it was close to town and the freeway. Parking lot was shaded by the buildings which is a rare find for hotels. Love being able to park in the shade. The owners were friendly and have an adorable cat (which was rarely seen if you are not a cat person... but I love cats so it was a treat to see it one time).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Ashland hotel for bargain price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Owner was on site and very friendly and helpful to our family. Breakfast was good, kids liked the waffles and oatmeal. Only thing that could be improved was the pool, it was dirty, but I think the filter was not working properly as I saw an employee working near the back of the pool. We would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: LOTS!!!
Location: Right off the freeway, not walking distance to OSF, near usual freeway exit stuff like Shell and Burger King.
Late arrival but greeted nicely. From there it went downhill each day. Breakfast is okay but only if you get there before the mad rush between 8:30 and 9. Our last day, the fifth one, found a line in the breakfast room with many people and families standing around waiting for the one waffle maker, dishes, and coffee. They have one man who oversees the breakfast and he wasn't able to keep up. Cleaning room staff only once in the 5 day stay did our room in what is considered a normal tidy up. One night, coming back after Shakespeare at 11pm, we walked into the room same condition as we left it including no towels. The bathroom is so small and tight you can't sit on the toilet or get into the shower unless you walk in part way, close the door, and then move to use one. The blanket was in bad shape with holes. The ice maker wasn't working and the swimming pool was dirty and cold! NO elevator so getting luggage and needs to the upstairs room meant navigating over several flights of stairs, no way around it.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Bend, Oregon

Economic place near the Shakespeare Festival

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Econolodge while attending plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It is close enough to be convenient and it is a great value.
3 out of 5
by steve from Sacramento

Nothing fancy

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A good budget choice. Nothing fancy
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Bend

Great budget option

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location gives reasonable access to the Shakespeare Festival and area wineries at a good price. The rooms are very clean and offer amenities like a microwave and mini fridge that come in handy. Breakfast is all carbs (make your own waffles, packaged rolls) but better than some more expensive places. Free Wifi and a surprisingly clean pool. Our clock wasn't working and it was replaced immediately. Not fancy, but perfect when you aren't planning to hang around your hotel anyway.
2 out of 5
by James from Los Altos

Ok for a short stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the facility, the tv and the bathroom really show their age. The vanity counter top and the toilet are very low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean, but that was all.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It was clean but that is all. Beds were terrible, noise level was terrible. Refrigerator did not get cold.