Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location there was nothing else. This place is a dump
Cons: Rundown. Stained sheets when I went to desk for new ones they also had stains see picture. My wife slept in the chair wrapped in blankets brought from home. I don't expect much but this place was HORRIBLE! Even the pizza delivery guy asked why we were staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location is great for those wanting a room just on the outskirts of Ashland. There is a U-Haul rental return nearby as well as rental car businesses.
Of note is that the hotel is family-managed. Due to heavy traffic and a long journey, I arrived very, very late for check-in. I had to ring the doorbell of the office, as it was the middle of the night and closed. The manager awoke after several rings of the door bell. If it had been warmer out and I hadn't been driving I would have considered sleeping in my vehicle. Thankfully, the manager awoke and checked me in for my short sleep! Rooms are clean and comfortable, and one can tell the family takes pride in its cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated - but still okay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated and the deadbolt didn't turn. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good. It's right off the highway so the location is nice for those traveling through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
No. Don't do it. It's an overpriced motel. Room felt so creepy, bed was caving in the middle, super sketchy area. The continental breakfast was a joke. Sleep in your car and save yourself the cash
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West

Filthy

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Not much. It wasn't worth the price.
Cons: Remodel
On the surface, the room was clean. Upon closer examination, there was underlying filth. The mattress was so old and dirty and covered with hair. I couldn't sleep for worrying about bedbugs, mites, fleas, and other infestations. Also, the door opened into the small bathroom and one had to contort to get in or out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked a hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof over head

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Roof over head, pleasant staff.
Cons: Add fruit or boiled eggs to breakfast. Old apples only fruit.
Location: VERY confusing to find the correct road to the facility. Besides Mapquest, had to ask directions.
Couldn't get hotel in DT Ashland...this sufficed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Just an overnighter

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Could use a coat of paint and some of the plumbing is aging, slow and in need of repair. The place is beginning to show it age.
This is your basic motel facility. An okay place to stay if you are watching your wallet. Nothing special but what do you expect for a low rate. Continental breakfast included with stay and convenience to the interstate is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was furnished with old stained mismatched furniture, pillows were tiny and very flat, mattress was very thin and hard. Would not stay here again.