Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Great Rates!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Groceries, close to downtown and great restaurants.
From the friendly staff to the clean comfortable room, I would definitely stay here again. I wish my stay wasn't so short. Very central to town and many shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always like to hear that we are doing a good job. Hopefully, next time you will be able to stay longer as we would love to have you back. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Quick Sleep while driving I5

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We checked in to this hotel at 10:30 at night both on the way to Disney and on the way home. It's slightly off the I5 but not too far. The hotel itself was a nice surprise as it was one of the cheapest we could get that included a breakfast. The room we received was incredibly spacious for just a 2 queen room and had a dinette table for 2 and a reclining chair. The room was slightly outdated but still appeared very clean. The area the hotel was in made me feel safe and I didn't hear much noise. The staff was incredibly friendly. The bed was decently comfortably. Room had a Keurig machine which is always nice too. Breakfast was smaller but still had good choices with oatmeal, bagels, toast, waffle machine, bananas/oranges, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, muffins, and cereal. We were only at the hotel for 10 hours each time though but from our experience it was great. For the price of this hotel I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are happy you had such a positive experience with our hotel. Hopefully, someday soon you will be able to stop in for a mini vacation. We would love to have you here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BriColumbia

Comfy hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: everythingNo
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Tucked away in a valley with hiking and other sports activities close by.
Easy check in with friendly staff.. Nice quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again on your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose/ CA

Good

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Good
Good the hotel was close to town, clean and breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer OR

No problems

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: I love Ashland, it's a lovely town. The Oregon Shakespeare Festival is what brings me back year after year, and other activities in the area, as well
We had a nice stay at Flagship Inn. No problems, at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Vicki! We're always happy to host Shakespeare Festival goers, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, keurig in the room, location and price
Cons: Better working ice machine
Location: Right across the street from SOU. Several eateries nearby- within walking distance.
Comfortable rooms. Walking distance from restaurants and SOU. Too far to walk to downtown though. Hotel staff very accommodating. Breakfast consisted of waffles, cereal both hot and cold, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, hot drinks and breakfast sandwiches. The heated pool was a nice touch. Good WiFi. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Keurig in the room was a special treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to know what worked for our guests, and to know what we can improve on as well. This helps us to provide an even better experience the next time. Again, thank you and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagship Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice place to stay, clean, quiet, plenty of parking, and good continental breakfast. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We loved the town of Ashland too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the accommodations and location worked well for you. We love it here, too! Please come stay with us again on your next journey to Ashland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple.Clean.Friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Just passing through on our way to Reno. Greeted with a friendly smile and check-in was easy. Room was pretty decent size and clean (nice fresh smell too). Overall 4.99 out of 5. The hotel is a little dated and there was some trash on the ground on the way to the restaurant, but hey it was fairly cheap and succeeded my expectations everywhere else. Thanks Flagship! Will be back next time in Ashland for Festival!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We love hearing when we do well, and also anything that we can improve upon to make our guests stay even that much better. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Biannual stop to drop off college student

Posted Sep 24, 2016
All we need is economical, convenient stay while we take our student to SOU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're glad to be able to provide you with the necessities for your trip to SOU. We look forward to your staying with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Clean hotel, walk to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Oregon Shakespeare Festival, affordable rates for pleasant stay!!!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Older quiet, clean hotel with pleasant staff, located close to downtown Ashland (2 miles one way). We had a very pleasant walk to and from downtown. Stayed 2 nights and experienced comfortable bed and room, very quiet all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, Kathy! We are very fortunate to have such a great location which is both quiet, and an enjoyable distance to downtown. We can't wait to see you again next year for the Shakespeare Festival!