Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay! Mexican restaurant onsite with good food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

A hidden gem that equals upscale chain motels.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast room ambiance.
Location: Well known Shakespeare Theater productions and numerous outdoorsman activities.
A real find that has all the comforts and cleanliness of the upscale chain motels. The only critiscism would be the breakfast room which is a bit cave like due to lack of windows but the breakfast itself was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2016
A bit dated, but the room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. It was easy to get downtown to enjoy the shops and restaurants. We took a beautiful morning walk through the university campus across the street and around the lovely neighborhood. Breakfast has lots of choices. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice motel at the lower end of rates in Ashland.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious, comfortable and very good breakfast.
Cons: TV reception was marginal
Location: Directly across from Southern Oregon University about a mile from downtown. Several nice places to eat within walking distance.
A single night stay. Nothing fancy but a large room with 2 queens and chairs that were comfortable. Two sinks and tub/shower. A very nice hot breakfast and plenty of seating. Good coffee with the Keurig in the room. Our only complaint was poor TV reception. We made a reservation for 2 nights a month later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2016
What a surprise for a road side motel! The place was very clean and extremely comfortable to sleep in! Staff was friendly and free breakfast! I would definitely stay here again if I'm traveling up to Seattle. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a fly in the room

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It wasn't pricey
Cons: So they hide better for the next person... no, I'm not telling. Everyone should experience for themselves.
Location: Things to do are not far but are not in walking distance.
Didn't care for the staff or the fly ... not coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great for short, affordable visits

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel staff is friendly and cleaning staff efficient. Motel is located just outside downtown with easy access to the interstate or the highway. Rooms are a bit dated but get the job done. Good beds and pillows. Bathrooms are dated and have bad lighting setups. Showers adequate. Decent wifi for a small town. Plethora of tv channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding,CA

Just right for the price

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: At this price I can't think of anything realistic that needs improving.
Better than I expected. Have paid $130 at HIE for a very similar room and comfort of sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Business trip

Posted May 13, 2016
Very nice and clean newly remodeled. Stay here every chance we get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice older hotel in a very cute town Service was great Would stay here again