Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. I'll be staying here when I come to visit family from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs some serious updating, especially the carpet.
Location: Crater Lake.
Nice and close to town. I don't know what else this review site wants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As we are sure you could tell, we just replaced all of our carpet within the last two years and all of our furniture within the last year. Unfortunately, without more detail we are unable to understand what about the hotel needs updating. We always try to make our guests happy here at the Flagship Inn and appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel - good for pets. Lots of variety for breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, quiet and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a nice time here, starting with chocolate chip cookies upon arrival! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and attractive. Easy access to anything in Ashland, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip through beautiful Ashland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Dark and not comfortable not enough parking . I would not stay again.....,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay enough to return to the Flagship Inn. We pride ourselves on providing hospitality and comfort to all of our guests. With two large and fully lit parking lots on the property we were not aware that parking and lighting was an issue. Hopefully, you at least had a good nights rest and that you were able to continue on your journey upon check out without incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast, but not much protein served. For the price, it very much exceeded my expectations. Close to I-5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank your response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful There were fridge, coffee maker, iron etc. Only problem was the air conditioner was very moisy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Glad you liked our accommodation with us! Sorry to hear about the air conditioner issue. See you next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed during Shakespeare Festival.

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was on the first floor but was actually subterrain, with a view of the parked cars above. The room was clean but came with this foul odor. Because of the location, the room gets beamed by the headlights when a car arrived or left the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you had unpleasant stay with us. We will address this issue right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Reliably good

Posted May 4, 2017
I've stayed at the Flagship on three occasions. This hotel is a great value with amenities and qualities that surpass comparably priced competitors. Rooms are very clean and attractively styled. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, and the distance to downtown is walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Jeff. We are happy to hear that you continue to have great experiences here at the Flagship Inn. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good size room, nice beds.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
$40..great price for Ashland. Top floor room, pretty quiet. Adequate sink and mirror separate from small space for toilet and bathtub/shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review, We look forward to your next visit here at The Flagship Inn.