Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Fabulous bargain!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nice mattresses & high functioning AC.
Location: Great breakfast place nearby (Morning Glory).
Based on the price we expected a very basic motel room. The staff was super friendly during check-in and the AC was fully cranked in our room (despite 100 degrees in Ashland). Everything was clean and in good condition. Nice mattresses and plenty of ice in the machine. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only a Mile from It All

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff and very personable. The staff person upon our arrival took a special interest in where we were from and what was happening with us.
My wife and I have stayed at the Flagship Inn four times and have never been disappointed. Great location for travelers that want to stretch their legs a bit after a long drive. There are so many wonderful dinning establishments down the hard part is in the choosing! On our walk into town we saw a doe and her two fawns relaxing at the front of a Southern Oregon University building...nice photo opportunity here! We will undoubtedly be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

A quick overnight stop...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quiet and clean... Easy in and out...Nice staff. Mexican restaurant on property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good experience, worked well for us to visit the Shakespearean Plays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
They stayed up late to check me in and were very nice. Beds were comfy. Room was quiet. They also had a lot of breakfast options, which was helpful for me since I was just passing through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice place, about 1.5 hours from Crater Lake. Good Breakfast and pleasant staff. Reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel and staff was excellent. Very comfortable and very welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was also great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great road trip stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, spacious room, and refreshing pool
Cons: Thorough carpet and upholstery cleaning would be good.
Location: Only stayed the night when passing thru, didn't get a chance to explore the area.
Great front desk staff!! Got there about 8:30pm, and we were checked in with pool towels in hand in about 2 minutes! Staff at check in and check out were efficient, courteous and friendly! Pool was open till 10pm, and heated just enough to be comfortably refreshing. Room easily accommodated our family of 4, fridge and microwave were clean and convenient. Wi-Fi worked great, and plenty of parking available. Bath/shower products were very nice, bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but covered all the basics. Would definitely stay again when stopping in Ashland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price! Very Close to Campus!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel the most. Was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations.
Cons: The place is a little dated and could use some upgrading.
The hotel is a bit dated but very clean and very quiet. We stayed in a room on the back side of the hotel and got great sleep. The room was spacious and the beds were comfy. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent! A great breakfast. Close to downtown. A clean outdoor pool. Loved it! Room was clean