Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge, Pleasent Surprise.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff. We had a stuck heating knob. When I told the manager she walked back with me, then called maintence. Both were apologetic we had this.
Cons: The room and hotel were outstanding. The town has a shortage of places to eat. Three fast food. Hotel resturants. Places you go for the experiance.
Location: This is a college town. The places to get food are had to find. Thre fast food, and hotel resturants. Then some vegan places. Medford, had more.
Last night on the road, long drive and heavy rain. We arrived beat. The manager was ver efficient, funny and really cared about us. The room was huge. They could have added a third queen bed and it would still be lots of room. There was a double sink, big mirror, and plenty of lights. The room had multiple bed and desk lights. All had multiple outlets for charging. The beds were just the firmness. The bath was clean with plenty of hot water. After staying in numerous hotels, the Ashland was a relief.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Flagship Inn, and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This was a stopping off place on a long drive to Arizona. The hotel was close to good restaurants and parks (for our dog to run free)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Donna! We hope you'll return to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great hotel close to SOU!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Affordable and really comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lezlie! We always love hearing when a guest enjoyed their stay. We hope you'll come stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Only one thing is not good. The door lock is broken so I had to use manual lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry about any inconvenience the lock may have caused you. We hope you'll come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall experience was great - facilities, cleanliness and staff; keep it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you had a great experience. We love to hear that what we are doing here at the Flagship Inn made your stay more enjoyable in Ashland. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, friendly helpful front desk, clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
good value, friendly helpful front desk, clean, close to bus and good local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love hearing that a guest enjoyed their stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
When we arrive they had the travel bed set up for our 2 yr old, and the heat was on in our room. The room was a perfect for our family of 5, very comfortable and close to stores. The breakfast included was perfect to get us started for the long drive ahead of us. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Gretchen! We truly enjoyed helping you and your family to be as comfortable as possible on your journey. Please stay with us again on your next trip through!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, great staff, kinda!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
great staff when I checked in late, but the breakfast guy almost started a fight with me when I asked about when they opened! good stay and maybe that dude was just having a really bad morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your negative experience; this issue will be addressed. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Flagship Inn is proximate to Southern Oregon University, Morning Glory (great breakfast), Omar's (great dinner), Wiley's (great food), Case Coffee Roasters and a short drive to shopping, cinema and Dutch Bros Coffee. It's a bit farther drive to OSF and downtown Ashland but, still, only a few minutes drive or pleasant, extended walk. This is not a 'grand hotel'; but it is clean and comfortable and everything seems to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a positive experience and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great stay. Very convenient if you have business near SOU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again!