Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray beach florida

Nice hotel close to festival. Quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Only negative was staff in hospitality suite. Reception was very accommodating. I Had service dog and reception was great but staff in hospitality/breakfast room was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to provide an exceptional level of hospitality for every guest that stays with us here at the Flagship Inn of Ashland; so, we definitely apologize that you felt our hospitality room staff was less than welcoming. Otherwise, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the rest of your visit to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable - close to theaters.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed at the Flagship for the past four years and every stay has been very comfortable and pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have had consistently pleasant stays with us here at the Flagship Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pollock Pines, CA

20 minutes walking distance to OSF

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, reasonably priced
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival
We are staying at this place third year in a row. After La Quinta got out of business in this area we discovered Flagship Inn and happy with location, staff and condition they keep their facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Tino. We are happy to have you back each year and that you enjoy your stay each time. We look forward to seeing you next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tour of Oregon

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonable parking, good room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast good.
Cons: All good as far as we are concerned.
Location: Lithia Park worth a visit. Town known for Shakespeare activities.
On a road trip through Oregon and Ashland was a good stop near the southern edge of the State. Spent several days in Portland and heading to Crater Lake NP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Peter. We are glad to hear you had such a great stay but without cons we are confused by the 3 out of 5. We hope on your next visit you will let us know what we can do better to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa CA

Fair priced fully adequate travelers hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We toured from 9:00am to 1:30. Room was not cleaned. We rested for one hour went out till 5:00. Room still not cleaned lady in office very nice and helpful with towels and coffee. But system is flawed. One pass at 1:35 by housekeeper to find the do not disturb sign is just not sufficient. Why do all housekeepers go home at 4:00? Why not have one stay till 5:00 to double check undone rooms?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the housekeeping provided. As listed on our do not disturb sign, "If this sign remains on your door past 12:00 p.m., your room will not be serviced until the following day." If the front desk had been aware that you would be wanting service while you were on tour or after you had rested, they would have made sure to accommodate the request. The reason why we have these signs is so that housekeeping does not need to wait around with nothing to do since some days they leave before 1 p.m. We are glad that you were able to get what you needed from the front desk and hope that during your next visit you let us know what we can do ahead of time to accommodate your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. I'll be staying here when I come to visit family from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs some serious updating, especially the carpet.
Location: Crater Lake.
Nice and close to town. I don't know what else this review site wants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As we are sure you could tell, we just replaced all of our carpet within the last two years and all of our furniture within the last year. Unfortunately, without more detail we are unable to understand what about the hotel needs updating. We always try to make our guests happy here at the Flagship Inn and appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel - good for pets. Lots of variety for breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, quiet and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a nice time here, starting with chocolate chip cookies upon arrival! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and attractive. Easy access to anything in Ashland, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip through beautiful Ashland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Dark and not comfortable not enough parking . I would not stay again.....,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay enough to return to the Flagship Inn. We pride ourselves on providing hospitality and comfort to all of our guests. With two large and fully lit parking lots on the property we were not aware that parking and lighting was an issue. Hopefully, you at least had a good nights rest and that you were able to continue on your journey upon check out without incident.