Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

In the mountains

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This place is about a 24 minute drive from downtown Ashland. We stayed in the lodge with a vary spacious room. No TV but we don't watch generally when we are on vacation. We did get a private porch with a jacuzzi tub. The restaurant onsite had wonderful food. We ate there three times during our stay. Great place would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent secluded getaway.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi, restaurant, room size, bed, location
Cons: nothing
Fabulous place, great room, reasonable prices, and great food, all in a beautiful location well off the beaten path. Total win.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

A nice short drive up Route 66

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet forest location Room size, amenities, and cleanliness Friendly staff Quality of the restaurant
Green Springs Inn is situated about 20 minutes up Route 66 coming from Ashland. It's a beautiful and engaging drive - be careful with the patchy road surface and the tight turns without guardrails, though. The buildings lie just off the road in the forest, it feels very calm and natural. Sitting on the patio of the restaurant, you can even watch the chickens running, pecking and playing in the dust in the yard behind the building. The rooms are nice and big, you've got a fridge-freezer combo and a microwave, as well as a hot tub in some of the rooms. The Inn is also a nice restaurant in its own right, popular with bikers passing through; they are serving both breakfast and lunch/dinner fare. The staff is very friendly and helpful and everything has a family-run vibe to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful getaway in the woods. Super nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wish we'd had more time!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Not just beautiful, peaceful, and excellent food, but the room was amazing. We slept wonderfully and we are tough customers in that department...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Found this hotel on Expedia to stay overnight on a road trip. Was very impressed. Clean, cozy and cute hotel in the woods. Staff is very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Relaxing, beautiful property, with awesome food

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Hyatt lake, Pacific Crest Trail, Tub Springs. downtown Ashland
Comfortable room, very peaceful. Spent a lot of time outdoors. Very close to Hyatt reservoir to try some fishing. Also near PCT for an awesome hike. My 4 year old and I had a great weekend. The food at the restaurant is AWESOME also, with live music to boot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would give it 6 stars

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: SUPER clean rooms, lovely comforters,private refillable hot tub, restaurant served a creative non-greasy breakfast, real cream. Good wine and beer!
Cons: Nothing, looked like a great group or wedding destination
Location: Looked like very lively outdoor activities, but we were there for the Shakespeare festival, rooms in town were booked. easy Beautiful 15 minute drive.
Gosh, it was just perfect. the rooms were so tasteful, the tubs were amazing, the food was amazing. and it is a perfect quiet drive to a play and back. Thank you so much for being there, we will be back in two years. (We attend the Shakespeare Festival every other summer.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property situated on a forested ridge

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We only had the one night, but will try to come back for a longer stay. The large property included cabins, hiking path, access to great hiking trails and lakes. A restaurant and bar puts out good food too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Grande, OR

Forest environment.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: All the staff were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating; and, for a place out in the woods, the room was very modern and comfortable.
Cons: We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and dealt with the staff. The music was too loud to carry on a conversation.
If you want a location that allows you to shower and sleep in comfort after you hike parts of the Oregon Crest Trail and visit other forest locations, this is the place for you. You can use this Inn if you want to drive into Ashland once during your stay; but find another place if you plan on visiting Ashland daily. The road is steep, twisting, and precipitous . . . and long.