Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond amidst the forested tranquility!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Go hiking - many trails including the PCT close by!
Woke to the roosters crowing. Beautiful landscape, nice rooms, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the Parsnip Lakes cabin. Fantastic breakfasts and burgers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with this adorable, rustic get away. Super clean room, private enclosed patio with huge jacuzzi, and great little restaurant/bar. Plus...chickens and deer hanging out!!
5 out of 5
by Bobbie from Stockton, California

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place is amazing. The restaurant is very good, and the staff are super friendly. They will try to accommodate you as best that they can. We came probably 6 hours later than our check in time, and the staff didn't even bat an eye. The scenery at the inn is breath taking. There's a grotto area that has lights on at night, and it's surprisingly romantic. The prices are very reasonable. I'd definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
by pete from california

Peace and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good food, located away from everyone and just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by James from Medford, Oregon

20 minutes to a getaway.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful resort 20 mins from the ashland exit. Very friendly staff and amazing rooms. Excellent place for pets as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The Inn is in a beautiful location as part of a national forest. The people were friendly and seem to take good care of guests. The food was unexpectedly good in the restaurant--unexpected because the restaurant looks like a small-town, local café, but the food is 4-star at least. The road from Ashland was quite a challenge for me--two lane, twisty. I wish I would have been able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Surprise in the Woods

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Immaculately clean room and facilities. Friendly folks in all areas.
Cons: Nothing if you want to relax
Location: There is not much except for woods to walk in and a lake nearby. If you want to shop or go to a movie, better stay in Ashland.
If you are looking for a excellent, friendly, wonderful, quiet place to spend a night or a week, this is the place. We had a lodge room, not a cabin, and it was like being home. Then went to dinner in the restaurant and had a great dinner on the porch while music and song by local artists played. The music is not every night, but we were lucky to get this added treat to accompany and excellent meal. If you want a great quite relaxing experience, this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not very friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific. Facilities are attractive and very clean/comfortable.
Cons: The food at the restaurant and the staff personalities. The food is mediocre at best and the staff is not friendly at all; professional but not nice
Location: Hyatt Resevoir, Emigrant Lake, Mount Ashland, lots of walking/hiking trails, Ashland proper is 14 miles away if you want some citylife.
The location and facilities are beautiful (if you like rustic, which I do). It is amazingly quiet and peaceful. Close to lots of outdoor activities and recreational areas. It is 14 miles outside of Ashland which I found to be a big plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Sep 11, 2015
This place is amazing. Wonderful friendly staff. Gorgeous simplistic room. Beautiful surroundings. Good food at the restaurant. If we didn't have a time frame to be home we would have stayed longer. We saw a fox on the way up and a fawn on drive out. We are definitely going back.