Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed our time very much. The room was comfortable and clean, and the restaurant has delicious food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location near Pacific Crest Trail. Very comfortable room. Restaurant was excellent, as was the service.
Location: Hike the nearby Pacific Crest Trail.
Fantastic place to stay if you will be in the Ashland area if you prefer more of a wilderness experience than a city setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Creature Comforts near Siskiyou Summit

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Charming inn with domesticated animals and wildlife. Meals available (breakfast, lunch, dinner) to those who desire it. Magazines and books in rooms.
Cons: Darker window shades to reduce brightness of porch lighting in the evening.
Location: Wilderness experience with creature comforts.
The inn is located about 20 miles from the center of Ashland near numerous trailheads. Visitors are greeted by well-tended, free roaming chickens (about 16 in number) and treated to views of wild deer on the property. Our room (Number L7) was comfortable, spacious, and nicely decorated. When we arrived, there was an issue with water quality (brown water flowing from the taps) due to maintenance being performed earlier that day on the water supply line to our room. However, the Inn's maintenance staff was prompt about checking and correcting the issue. Friendly staff. We ate a few meals there and can attest that breakfasts are well prepared and the dessert pies delicious. Driving on the curvy, mountain road to get to the inn may be a bit unnerving for some, but we found it manageable and it afforded nice views along the way. If you want an alternative to staying in an urban setting with fresh mountain air to breathe, nearby trailheads to explore, and the sound of roosters crowing at dawn, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda CA

an oasis off Highway 66

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: spa tub
Cons: The tenants upside were taking showers and there was no hot water downstairs.. Had to wait for them to get done.
Green Springs Inn is quite a few miles from Ashland. We thought we were lost driving away from Ashland after we had some dinner in Ashland.. The drive was a bit hairy and windy. But we found the place eventually. The room was neat, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the top of a mountain

Posted Aug 29, 2016
First time staying at hotel, loved it! Love Ashland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Great hotel in Oregon mountains

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good food. Clean comfy room. Got great deal on Expedia. Croquet lawn with chickens. Nearby great hiking trails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

In the mountains

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This place is about a 24 minute drive from downtown Ashland. We stayed in the lodge with a vary spacious room. No TV but we don't watch generally when we are on vacation. We did get a private porch with a jacuzzi tub. The restaurant onsite had wonderful food. We ate there three times during our stay. Great place would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent secluded getaway.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi, restaurant, room size, bed, location
Cons: nothing
Fabulous place, great room, reasonable prices, and great food, all in a beautiful location well off the beaten path. Total win.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

A nice short drive up Route 66

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet forest location Room size, amenities, and cleanliness Friendly staff Quality of the restaurant
Green Springs Inn is situated about 20 minutes up Route 66 coming from Ashland. It's a beautiful and engaging drive - be careful with the patchy road surface and the tight turns without guardrails, though. The buildings lie just off the road in the forest, it feels very calm and natural. Sitting on the patio of the restaurant, you can even watch the chickens running, pecking and playing in the dust in the yard behind the building. The rooms are nice and big, you've got a fridge-freezer combo and a microwave, as well as a hot tub in some of the rooms. The Inn is also a nice restaurant in its own right, popular with bikers passing through; they are serving both breakfast and lunch/dinner fare. The staff is very friendly and helpful and everything has a family-run vibe to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful getaway in the woods. Super nice staff.