Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wish we'd had more time!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Not just beautiful, peaceful, and excellent food, but the room was amazing. We slept wonderfully and we are tough customers in that department...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Found this hotel on Expedia to stay overnight on a road trip. Was very impressed. Clean, cozy and cute hotel in the woods. Staff is very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Relaxing, beautiful property, with awesome food

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Hyatt lake, Pacific Crest Trail, Tub Springs. downtown Ashland
Comfortable room, very peaceful. Spent a lot of time outdoors. Very close to Hyatt reservoir to try some fishing. Also near PCT for an awesome hike. My 4 year old and I had a great weekend. The food at the restaurant is AWESOME also, with live music to boot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would give it 6 stars

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: SUPER clean rooms, lovely comforters,private refillable hot tub, restaurant served a creative non-greasy breakfast, real cream. Good wine and beer!
Cons: Nothing, looked like a great group or wedding destination
Location: Looked like very lively outdoor activities, but we were there for the Shakespeare festival, rooms in town were booked. easy Beautiful 15 minute drive.
Gosh, it was just perfect. the rooms were so tasteful, the tubs were amazing, the food was amazing. and it is a perfect quiet drive to a play and back. Thank you so much for being there, we will be back in two years. (We attend the Shakespeare Festival every other summer.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property situated on a forested ridge

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We only had the one night, but will try to come back for a longer stay. The large property included cabins, hiking path, access to great hiking trails and lakes. A restaurant and bar puts out good food too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Grande, OR

Forest environment.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: All the staff were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating; and, for a place out in the woods, the room was very modern and comfortable.
Cons: We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and dealt with the staff. The music was too loud to carry on a conversation.
If you want a location that allows you to shower and sleep in comfort after you hike parts of the Oregon Crest Trail and visit other forest locations, this is the place for you. You can use this Inn if you want to drive into Ashland once during your stay; but find another place if you plan on visiting Ashland daily. The road is steep, twisting, and precipitous . . . and long.
4 out of 5
by gregory from alaska

Cozy in a spectacular place

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrive hungry
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Hollister

Amazing and quiet

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Trip from Portland to Hollister. Amazing and off the main path. I love the quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Bend

I want to live here!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I loved the Green Springs Inn. It had the feel of a b&b, but the privacy of a hotel. Next time we'll stay in one of the cabins, they looked amazing! The food at the restaurant was incredible, and between that and the comfort of the lodge, we had a hard time leaving!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond amidst the forested tranquility!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Go hiking - many trails including the PCT close by!
Woke to the roosters crowing. Beautiful landscape, nice rooms, friendly staff!